Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Quick and easy stay. Room was big and clean. Perfect location. Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Dave, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, See you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Glens Fall, NY

It was close to the beach BUT...

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: It definitely needs a good cleaning and some repairs (sink, shower door). People should be told there is no elevator because the stairs are old.
Location: Six Flags Great Adventure in the am and Point Pleasant Beach and Jenkinsons Boardwalk in the p.m (both about 20 mins away). The beach was beautiful.
This hotel was close to the beach (maybe a half block) and did not "smell" like a typical beach hotel. The room and comforter were dirty. The narrow stairs and hallway were filthy and rickety. There is NOT an elevator in this hotel. So if you have trouble with steep stairs make sure to request a ground floor room. The air conditioner (a window unit) was disgusting. It had not been cleaned in a long time and had visible dirt and dust a good inch thick in the vents. Other reviews indicated it was noisy. We found the noise level acceptable. The porch was nice to sit on and relax. The shower door was broken and bathroom sink was propped up on tension rods. The tv did not work and the stations jumped around (thankfully we only used it at night as we were busy exploring!) There were no curtains in the room but there was blinds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't think of staying here

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: It's the NJ shore. Great beach.
Place is dirty. Board of health should shut it down. Do not stay here....
1 out of 5
by Brenda from corning ny

bad hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was dirty no curtains had bedbugs i got bitten all up the tv did not work i had to sleep in my car for half the night
3 out of 5
by Marsha from Pittsburgh

Family time at jersey shore

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
we only stayed one night. It was sufficient for that. The beds were very uncomfortable. Also it's somewhat outdated. It seems to have been painted recently but the carpets and bed spreads could use some sprucing up. Also the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Don't stay there ever. The hotel should be called hotel. Completely over priced. Tv is not working. Looks like bad antenna or something. The bed looked broken. I could not sit at the foot of the bed, was sinking. The bed spread is dirty and stained. Pillow case had a stain I couldn't sleep on it. Disturbing. The carpet doesn't look vacuumed, toilet sit was broken. The furniture is chiped. You got the picture. Why such a beautiful place as Belmar doesn't have any normal good priced hotel. I don't know. This place would be out of buisness in a second. The only good thing it is less than half block from the boardwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Love the workers, view, perfect space for price

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Absolutely love the staff, definitely staying again next visit! Best Hotel Manager I've dealt with in a while!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Rooms need to be renovated.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: beach distance
Cons: the entire room
Many things in the room were broken. The bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Would only stay again if desperate. Not worth $230.00 .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, kinda gross.

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
The location can't be beat. 1 block from the beach. The room was pretty gross though. Judging by the hair and brown stuff (possibly poo) on the sheets they clearly weren't washed from the previous person who stayed in the room. There were also small bugs hiding in our towels so be mindful to look there first. If we were to do it again I would ask for freshly washed sheets and clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We had to call using our cell phone to get the WiFi password and then our room did not have range to their WiFi. It would have been nice to have an alarm clock or phone in the room for a wake up call. It was over priced for what it is actually worth.