Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but could have been so much nicer

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The main draw was the beach which was easily accessible past a pool which seemed nice. The staff was friendly.
Cons: Hopefully this renovation is extensive enough to cover the rooms as well as the building itself. It is much needed.
They were doing construction when we were there - which I was aware of before hand and ok with. However I was told the construction was occurring in a vacant building next door and not in the one occupied with guests. I was surprised then, at 9am on Saturday morning, to be awakened by what sounded like a jackhammer coming from within the hotel - sounded like next door. The rooms were slightly dingy - you can tell its an old place. Very 70s. The beds were clean - but there was hair on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction complete with ants in your bed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Restaurant and Tiki bar closed even on weekends. My room was infested with ants. I woke up in the morning and they were in my bed. I have never had to wipe off a toilet seat with ants in my life. The staff commented your in Florida on the beach!! I said on the Fourth floor??? I understand the hotel itself is being worked on. I don't have problem with that. No apologies no good morning no nothing felt hostile. One house keeper was friendly. Outside of that everyone that worked there was just rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great location, but needs renovation and updating.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Entire hotel property needs renovation
Location: Great location right on the beach and nearby to plenty of restaurants and things to do.
Loved the location, but the entire hotel needs renovated. The pot holes in the parking lot, the swimming pool and especially the rooms. The rooms are fairly small and needed to better cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

I would never stay there again.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Paint was chipping off the walls. It smelled awful. The hallway floors had grunge all over them. It was disgusting and we paid $150 for a night. Total rip off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Not the nicest Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: The hotel can use a facelift
Location: Right on the beach, only 10mins away from the historical things.
They are remodeling this hotel which hopefully it will help. Its not kid friendly as there were smokers and drugs at the pool. Never pool towels. Room was very dirty and old. Had a smell to it. If they would have refunded my money I would have left and found a new place but they wouldn't. Having it right on the beach was a great option as we spend out time on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas,GA

Vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Clean. Loved the pool!
Cons: Under renovation now, so will be updated.
Location: St Augustine Beach --beautiful
Hotel under renovation, but I was notified of that when I reserved. Excellent service. Pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Better than expected

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Convenient to downtown and right on the beach. This was a spontaneous trip and I wasn't expecting a lot but this place sure did deliver. Pet friendly and close to everything. I highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice staff. Under renovations so not too appealing to the eye. Great location. Great cook in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Candace from Lakeland FLorida

FAMILY FRIENDLY FUN In the SUN!!!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Liked that it was on the beach! Lots of sand and sunshine for the stay. Not too many restaurants but had a good time at the pool and it had a tiki bar on site... it was very laid back and not too pricey. Will go back. I'd give it three thumbs up. CMO
3 out of 5
by Melanie from Miami

Beach acces good, food TERRIBLE!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted a beach weekend and the hotel was perfect for that. We didn't spend much time in the room but sleeping and the pool was very nice. The breakfast buffet was TERRIBLE I had ants floating in my coffee and my son ordered a omelet he never even received, all the food was cold and the selection was not very good. Definitely not worth $13 a person!