Ratings based on 1,681 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta

Under Renovation; will be AWESOME

Posted May 24, 2017
Highly recommended-staff-office/housekeeping/maintenance- really friendly, helpful, professional. This hotel will be awesome when the renovation is completed. Even so, our stay was enjoyable. Easy access to beach; nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction at the present --

Posted May 13, 2017
We will try again after construction is over-- pool has 7 foot deep section!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pillowcase had a bloodstain, TV never worked.

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel site does not specify rooms with or without balconies. Windows dont open. Would not recommend for a vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Total dump! Filthy disgusting place!

Posted May 10, 2017
I wouldn't even let a dog stay the night there! It's a total slum!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the beach but no amenities at all.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Beach
Cons: Everything
Location: It was our first time visiting St. Augustine and well worth the visit. Loved the beach and the historic city. We'll return but stay somewhere else.
On the positive side, the hotel was right on the beach with a nice pool and tiki bar BUT The hotel was under reconstruction which ment that there was no amenities at all. Housekeeping sucked!!! The room was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W, illinois

Not first choice.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Under construction. Front desk service was in a room. Bathroom door didn't close. Amenities in poor taste and limited. Not truly ocean front. I do not recommend this hotel. At least until construction is complete.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was disappointing. Was not aware the Hotel was under construction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We didn't have a clue that the hotel was under renovations until we drove up to check in. The hotel staff said that it's on their website and that Expedia is aware but we didn't receive any notification or indication that it was. We went two days without hot water and decided enough was enough and we checked out early to find another hotel to stay at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel was under construction. Beds were absolutely awful, King bed dipped down in the middle. I couldn't get any sleep. Room was very outdated and not very clean. I understand updating rooms but no one should have to pay to sleep in a bed that bad. Construction workers all over the floor early in the morning. Housekeeping came into our room TWICE (without knocking) on the day we were to check out PRIOR to our confirmed checkout time of noon. The hotel has potential, being on the beach however, they will need to do a lot of updating first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Hotel was under renovation. Despite that, it was clean and staff was friendly.