Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ベガスから近くて、静かな田舎町

Posted Sep 29, 2016
ホテルからKマートまで歩けますし、町も発展過ぎず、過疎過ぎずでちょうどいいです。 安く泊まれ、広い敷地ですので、また利用したいです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Two Strikes and I am out!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The AC unit in the room is broken
I stayed here 6 weeks ago and had a less than stellar experience (there was a naked Chinese pre-teen girl in the hot tub and the staff seemed not to care or be bothered by it). We decided to give them one more chance. The breakfast, pool, etc is all top notch, no complaints. This time, however, our room was hot. Not warm, it was HOT. The A/C unit was blowing warm air. It was so uncomfortable that we complained to the front desk and they brought us a fan (there was one more room available, but it was on an upper floor and one of my guests was unable to navigate the stairs without pain). They sent a technician who suggested we turn on the heater for 10-15 minutes in case the AC unit was frozen. We did. It brought the room up to a sweaty 86 degrees. We turned the air back on and it blew the same room-temperature air all night. By morning, we had endured enough. We checked out, ending our stay a day early and found a different place to sleep that night. Red Lion, it's been real, but I am moving on...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a fine place.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I thought it was fine for the price I paid. If I'd of paid what they say they charge I would of been really mad and disappointed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Just okay.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Needs to be updated, repaired, and have better pillows.
Location: The location is great---close to restaurants, businesses, etc.
We have stayed here before when it was "The Lexington". It seems to have gone downhill now that it is "The Red Lion". Our room had no outside window (instead it overlooked a dark hallway), the lighting was poor, the handle bar in the shower was broken, the pillows and bedding were uncomfortable, and it wasn't as clean as we would have liked. The price was right, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to go to shows.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast & pool.
Cons: Bath tub drained very very slow, the security lock on the door was broke, the room door lock had been installed upside-down.
Breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast. The swimming pool was a little cold but in the afternoon with the help of the sun it was refreshing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice amenities, beautiful pool area,great breakfast. Front desk staff on Labor Day Weekend, especially "Karissa"?? VERY nice and helpful!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Hotel was good; staff not at all friendly

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service training for the staff. Upgrades are sorely needed. Rooms were outdated and had rusty bathroom fixtures, especially in the shower.
I had booked 2 rooms, staff must have thought it was a duplicate booking. We checked in late at night. Had to prove that I had booked 2 rooms; staff refused to tell me if a room was available until I showed proof. Was not at all friendly. Internet was spotty, when reported to staff, the answer was "works fine for me". AC went out in one of the rooms, staff grudgingly moved us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: They did well on breakfast
The best part was the breakfast, the rest of the hotel is fair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room was not as good as they usually are. We have stayed here many times before, quality is on the decline. Will be looking for something cleaner and better kept up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedbugs. Poor security.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The people who work here are nice.
Cons: The lock on the hotel's back door is broken. Visitors were coming and going all night long. It's a big security problem. Also, bedbugs.
Location: Location is not good. There's a gas station nearby.
I was awakened at 4:15 am by the feeling of something crawling on my chest. I slapped at it and found a big smear of blood on my palm. I jumped out of bed and found it was was crawling with big, adult bedbugs. I called the front desk. The employee was helpful and sympathetic. I showed her two live bedbugs I caught in an ice bucket. She gave me an immediate refund and helped me to find a dryer I could empty all of my clothes into to kill any bedbugs that had found their way into my luggage. So, now it's 6:00 in the morning; I can't drive ten more hours on 4 hours of sleep and I can't check into another hotel until three. I have many more pictures of bugs. I stayed here once before with no significant problems but this is probably my last visit.