Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could not get in the room. the key would not work.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: clean and a nice breakfast.
Location: really near the airport.
Key would not work clerk couldn't get it to work so we changed rooms but they were double beds instead of King size bed. This was at 1:30 in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never step foot in this place again!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I called for the airport shuttle and was told he would be there in 10 minutes. It was 1 o'clock in the morning so no traffic. 20 minutes later he still wasn't there so I called back. She asked me what door I was at and I told her again (she asked me the first time I called as well) and she said oh, he'll be right there. I assume he was at the wrong gate but not sure. 10 minutes later he arrived and did not say a word to me as he put my bags in. I opened the door and got in. He jumped in and picked up his phone telling the person on the other end he was back. He then talked on his cellphone the entire trip holding it in his right hand while driving with his left. I have a video of this if you want to see it. Upon arrival not a word was said when he unloaded my bags. When I walked in the lady at the desk was sitting at her computer and looked up at me. I have her my name and said I was checking in. She said I was just going to have to hold on a minute because she was in the middle of something. She then proceeded to run up and down the stairs 3 times, yelling something at people in the hall and messing with the keys. It was now 1:45am and she was yelling in the halls because a guest couldn't get their keys to work. She finally got them in their room and took 15 minutes checking me in to mine. I was then informed my room was upstairs and no elevator so I had to haul my heavy luggage upstairs. It was very hot in the hallway but I was shocked to walk in my room and find the ai
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

Nice hotel close to the airport and metro link

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pleasant stay, clean rooms, nice staff, shuttle drivers go out of their way to help, good breakfast and conveniently close to the airport and metro link
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbia, mo

the A/C... disappointment ...

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Cons: we have talked to the staff about A/C problem. I wish they can fix it soon.
the air conditioner in the room was terrible! Our room was very hot when we arrived. We turned down A/C to 69F, however, the room still pretty warm. And A/C was extremely loud. The internet was bad. It "kicked" you out from the service very often. Moreover, the "hot breakfast" was giving you a certificate to the "golden pancake", and with a cup of coffee, a little bit potato, and omelette... not worth it... it was not a good experience...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport Quality Inn - generally acceptable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: It had a curved shower rod.
Cons: The staff could be better informed about policies related to booking through Expedia.
Location: Not much. The airport is close.
We chose this hotel primarily for the price. The neighborhood (near the airport) does not offer much in the way of variety of restaruants or amusements, but it served our purposes as an affordable option about twenty minutes away from Saint Louis University. The room was comfortable enough. The staff seemed less than knowledgeable and didn't seem to communicate among itself. The arrangements for a complimentary breakfast at an adjacent restaurant were not ideal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
My 7 year old son got a spider bite while staying in your hotel & I had to take him to an ER on Wednesday! Thanks a million!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

exceeded expectations

Posted Jun 3, 2016
reading the other reviews on Expedia for this hotel, i was pretty nervous about my stay. However, it wasn't a bad stay at all. I stayed for two nights, and my room served its purpose. There was lots of room, a decent choice of channels on the TV, and the bathroom was also big and stocked with toiletries. My room was clean, and I think it had been recently refurbished. I booked a non-smoking room, and my room didn't smell of smoke, which is always something I'm concerned about when staying in budget hotels in the US. In previous budget hotels which I have stayed at, the non-smoking rooms still stink of smoke which doesn't make for a particularly pleasant experience, so I was glad that this hotel didn't fall into this category! All the staff were friendly and helpful, and I was able to store my luggage until check-in time. Breakfast was at the restaurant next door, and was good although I agree that one might get sick of eating the same thing for more than a few days. As many people have noted, the walls are a bit thin, and I could hear people outside in the corridors, and also outside in the parking lot. I enjoyed that there was a free shuttle to the airport - which came in handy since I do not own a car, so was reliant on the Metrolink from the airport terminals for travel into St Louis. However, at times I was kept waiting for the shuttle - one time I was waiting for almost 2 hours, so it's an idea to keep the hotel number in your phone so that you can chase this up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: close to airport and the staff helped me print boarding passes.
Cons: Make it no smoking! Get more help with airport transport.
The hotel has gone down hill. There was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway and our rooms. We had to call the hotel 3 times to get picked up from the airport and no one ever came so another hotel driver took us to the hotel to get our car. We have stayed here multiple times in the past and not had this kind of service. Hope it was just a bad day for them!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mid Missouri

Good for a night's stay.

Posted May 10, 2016
If you just need a inexpensive place near the airport, this hotel will do. It's clean and feels safe and for a late arrival into town with an early flight (just need a place to lay your head), this hotel serves its purpose at $50/night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close to airport.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Not a friendly staff. I requested the hotel shuttle pick me up from car rental but ended up having to walk to hotel. Room was adequate, restaurant next door and hotel provides voucher for breakfast but you must request it the next morning.