Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Snow experience

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Wotif
Good value. Excellent location, short walk from Gondola area. Chose to stay here in self-catering condo while attending conference at Steamboat Grand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated! Needs improvement.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the free bus.
Cons: Bedding needs to be replaced (worn and dirty). Needs updating!
Old condo that is in desperate need of a make over.
5 out of 5
by marilyn from Big Cabin, OK

Reunion

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
We were in town for a family reunion and 95th birthday party. We had 8 people staying at the Rockies condo. Danny was the best. Thanks for everything.
3 out of 5
by Penny from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

somewhat grim

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
We liked the location and accomodations were just okay. The carpets were stained, patio door = we could not open, drapes on patio door were not funcional, to take a shower = we had to run water in bathroom sink and shower to have hot water for about 20 minutes, toilet was the size & height of a childs toilet and the toilet tissue was so thin that it was a joke! There was no tub mat to keep from falling and no grab bars, whch is required in rental properties by law. We were told to go to walmart to buy tub mat,but we ended up putting a towel in tub. On the good side = Danny in maintenance was very nice even though we did not request anything from him.
5 out of 5
by John from Boston

great condo, gorgeous scenery

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed it - wonderful condo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The condominiums are within easy walking distance (wearing ski boots with cat treads) of the gondola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scotty from neptune beach fl

Walking distance to slopes

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to base of mountain, clean, quite
Cons: Bigger TV, raise shower head
Location: Location is walking distance to skiing, restaurants ,and bars
The Rockies one bedroom condo is a not a bad place to stay for a couple or four really good buddys ( it has a pull out couch ). My girl friend and I flew into Hayden took the alpine taxi into steamboat and we're dropped off at the condo. We stayed six days and didn't have a car. The public transportation is steamboat is clean reliable and free. The condo is about a ten minute walk from gondola square/ base of the mountain. The square has lift ticket sales, ski rentals, bars, restaurants, and a few other shops. Shuttle service is available from six am until two am with shuttles arriving every twenty minutes. Grocery shopping is only ten minutes away ,you could walk if you wanted. Downtown is about fifteen minutes on the shuttle and has great food nice shops and some cool micro brews. The condo only had a nineteen in TV and small boom box with tape player for tunes. Not that we watched much TV, but come on its 2014. The kitchen is small but well equipped. We cooked almost all of our meals there using a nice assortment of dishes ,pots ,pans ,and crock pot!!! The bathroom is small and the shower is too low unless your four ft tall. All and all the place isn't bad. If your looking to stay close to the mountain at a fair price this place is it. I'd stay there again. Oh yea it also has wifi and a community hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value within walking distance of the gondola

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Don't know how this facility got a bad review previously. Our 2 bedrm 2 bath condo was immaculate, very comfortable and was walking distance from the Steamboat gondola. A good number of restaurants within walking distance as well. We did not rent a car and did not need one. Good public transportation. There was an outdoor heated pool and hot tub as well. Would come back to this one - a great value in an outrageously priced skiing tourist industry.
3 out of 5
by Sherry

below average

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
The condo was very out dated. Old TV and kitchen. Sleeps 4 but only had 2 barstools at a counter and one couch to sit on. Nowhere for four to eat!