Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Very reasonable and handy for the town centre

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very reasonable. Double room has two double size beds. Plenty to do within walking distance. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Secure your WiFi

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Only there 1 night, soft bed, so-so shower (needs more pressure ), good breakfast with plenty of coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, New Jersey

Nice hotel at a nice small city

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location (across the street from the train station) Breakfast (outstanding)
Cons: New TV in the room Better Wi-Fi system
Location: Very nice and friendly town. Feel safe to walk. Good restaurants in a walking distance - try Ratskeller da Vittorio (excellent Italian food)
The hotel is located just across the train station and in a walking distance to quite a few good restaurants. Other than the fact that the TV set is very old and that there are no English speaking station on TV, the room was very comfortable. One complaint: The Wi-Fi setup was not so good – you have to get a new code each day and it doesn’t remember your password and therefore, each time you log in (during the day) you have to type the password. The hotel staff were all very helpful and breakfast was excellent by any standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from okl

hotel from hell

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Restaurant staff are very nice, and the breakfast is the only good thing.
Cons: the staff and the price.
Location: there is nothing to do near, you either have to rent a car to go some where, and them they charge you for parking the car at the hotel.
there is nothing good about this hotel they even charge you for parking space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Col from UK

As expected for hotel required for short stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor a little dated and lighting in room was poor.
First thing I will say this was a business trip and hotel was picked for me. However, that being the case the staff where efficient and helpful. The room was pretty much what I expected, found it odd to be given a double bed yet only a single duvet. Hotel's internet was fast enough. Local shops and restaurants where easy walk from hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've stayed in

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I've stayed in many hotels, and this was easily the worst. I hardly ever write reviews, but I'm writing now in the hope of saving someone else a terrible night. The whole place is out of the 70s, super old and dated. I booked a non-smoking room with a king bed, but upon arrival they only had smoking rooms. It's far from Stuttgart, so on Expedia when it says it's close to Stuttgart it is definitely not. The breakfast was good, and the front desk person was fine -- but I would absolutely never stay there again -- it was so bad that it was laughable. Do yourself a favor and stay anywhere else.
3 out of 5
by blur from boblingen

Disappointment in Sindelfingen

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Not much just a room in a noisey hotel with average service ,some excellent some well below standard .
Cons: Wifi service! Night bell so you don't have to stand about to be looked after when you need to be somewhere early .
Location: Shopping plaza that's it location is a car town and nothing great
Bed worn and sagging ,heating noisey and didn't realty work that well .night staff hopeless got up to go to work at 530 am and waiting 20 minute for someone to show up at desk so I could get token to get car out of rip off 12eu parking under ground when ther is only 5-6 parks outside .wifi stops every time you close iPad constant logging on or no signal at all .noisey rooms from out side doors .good things : day staff very nice friendly and helpfull .breakfasts in the place quite nice and free but would want to be after parking the car .all in all would not stay there again for the money I would expect free parking underground .night manager needs to concentrate on his job and not out side smoking all the time .would not stay again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Michigan

Overall a good place to stay

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, efficient, friendly staff.
Cons: Internet and wifi connectivity.
Location: It's within walking distance to the Market Platz and shopping at the local Stern Center, but is also in close proximity to the A8.
The hotel was clean, updated and efficient, and the staff was friendly, and spoke very good English when required. The hotel is in close proximity to downtown Sindelfingen and is within walking distance to the Stern Center, a good place to shop. If I had a complaint, it would be about the Internet service - it was intermittent and a pain when trying to download photographs and other larger amounts of data on my laptop, and continually dropped the wifi connection from my cell phone. Other than that, I would recommend it as it was affordable, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LeeAnn from Arizona

Very nice, centrally located hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Location, lobby, food, staff
Location: Walk to the city center to find beautifully preserved historical buildings dating back to medieval times, along with great shopping and restaurants.
The lobby itself, is as welcoming as the staff at this hotel. Cozy sitting areas, modern, upscale bar, and a friendly, helpful staff greet you as you walk in the door. The metro and city center were very close. The breakfast included not only the usual breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt and cereal, but eggs, bacon, sausage and if you wanted, champagne to make a mimosa. We ate at the restaurant and the food and wait staff was equal to the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay in Sindelfingden

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: Location Breakfast
Cons: People in the back Parking lot ( Staff smoking, people leaving, etc) be more quite and considerate late at night. Front Desk staff should all be nice
Location: Train. Great new Greek restaurant , Myros, in the walking plaza which is the first right side turn out of the front of the Hotel.
Great location ( only steps from the Train) and wonderful breakfast. Staff was terrific except for one person ( skinny girl who works nights/morning). She seemed to have an attitude and did not want to help me with local questions ( and was reluctant to give me a copy of a Train map until I asked 3 times). Room was comfortable. The rooms in the back are terrific ( away from the busy Martin Shulyer St.) Only negative was the loud noise at 24:00- 02:00hr when people in the back parking lot where leaving in their autos( hotel staff?). Very loud and yelling ....woke everybody up.