Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Comfortable stay; courteous staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I can't say I have had one bad experience with any of the staff with their delivery of customer service. The room was clean, comfortable and cosy. Even though we only slept there because we were mostly shopping I can't say I was queasy about anything. I am sorry I didn't get to enjoy any of the other facilities this hotel had to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry I chose to stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I had to take a cold shower because the water control only gave ice cold or scalding hot, nothing in between. Once they moved me, the people in the room next door played loud music all night, and I had to go hunt down a hair dryer because the new room didn't have one. Staff was very nice but that was the only up side. Hotel was older looking and not very fancy. Guess that's what you get for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Trevor D. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that the temperature control in the shower was not working correctly, and that other guests were disruptive. We do have very strict quiet hours after 10PM, and I am sorry that we did not evict the offending guests for you. I would like to repair the issue with the temperature control, I just need to know the room number that you were in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff very nice. Hotel is clean but needs updating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to saw grass mills mall

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great hotel to spend de night at a low price. Fully recomended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly
Cons: This location needs to be renovated and new cleaning staff in place (the current cleaning staff is quite lazy)
Location: Sawgrass Mills is nearby as well as BB&T. You can shop till you drop.
The staff - very friendly and courteous. At the time of check in our room was not ready, which is understandable because we checked in early, however, the room we had smelled musty, the bathtub had hair in it, most of the wall sockets did not work so we had to call room service to have them re-plug the TV, we did have enough to find ways to charge our phones and tablets, the sheets were NEVER changed for the time we were there, we had to ask for more hangers because there were only 3 in the closet at the time. The only thing that was changed daily were the towels and even some of the washcloths had pubic hair stuck in it. The breakfast was good, but otherwise, I was highly disappointed how the upkeep of the property was maintained. I will be requesting a partial refund from the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Trevor D. - Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Sunrise Sawgrass Mills La Quinta. It's not so much laziness on their part, as they do work very hard, as it is that our stayover room service is limited. We do not charge the sheets daily on stayovers except every 4th day, unless you leave the green placard on your bed when you leave for the day, however we do remake the bed daily, and we absolutely change the linens in-between guests. I checked on your issue with not all of the outlets in the room working and it looks like one of the breakers for your room was tripped (which can happen from many different things), so I went and flipped it and am happy to report that all of the outlets in the room do work again. Our maintenance staff does walk the property several times a day and pick up trash, and that is indeed a never-ending battle. Unfortunately not everybody is courteous enough to use the numerous garbage bins on the property. I am surprised by your dead rodent comment. We've never found any when walking the property, and there are several friendly outdoor cats that live in the area and keep small pests away. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great...

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I have stayed at La Quinta Inns before and was disappointed in this stay. The room was musty, the bathtub was stained, and the area smelled like cigarettes. 1st and lst stay there. The girl at the desk was nice and the breakfast was good, but I was not comfortable with the room at all. Would have checked lut but we were traveling with a baby and we arrived late.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Nice Stay

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, convenience being next to a gas station.
Cons: The servicing of rooms.
Location: within easy drive of Sawgrass Mills Mall.
The hotel was nice enough The breakfast is just above continental but adequate. The staff were warm and friendly. Have to do some work on cleanliness in bedrooms. They accepted deliveries which was convenient
5 out of 5
by rene from Fabiano Lopes - Petrópolis - RJ - Brasil

Semana de compras com tranquilidade e praticidade.

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nossa hospedagem não poderia ter sido melhor, pronto atendimento na recepção, quarto espaçoso e limpo, estacionamento e wi fi gratuitos e um café da manhã incluso de fazer inveja em muitos cafés pagos nos EUA.
4 out of 5
by Junges Paar from Schweiz

Gut für eine Nacht nach Shopping

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nach einem langen Shoppingtag waren wir froh nicht mehr weit fahren zu müssen. Zimmer sauber und ruhig. Frühstück für kontinental sehr gut.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels