Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salida co

Taos new Mexico hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: See above comments
I didn't think the bathroom floor was very clean. Handle on toilet was almost falling off. Thought they could have a little more variety of fruit at continental breakfast. Only had apples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under 70. But looked it

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Broken lamp, worn lamp shades, worn curtains No outlets at bedside, free breakfast laughable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms. Quiet.
Cons: Breakfast needed help during my stay.
Everything was great except the breakfast. It was quite sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton, CO

NIce hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Locking doors at the end of the hallways
Location: easily accessible, a few places to eat near by
This hotel is away from the plaza by about 4 miles, but its location is easily accessible and centrally located.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Weird smell that I don't like (incense?), not the cleanest, but it works and is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Nice hotel, not far from downtown, easy to find

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: expedia
Cons: air conditioning
Location: easy to find off the hwy
I was a little worried about staying here because of some of the reviews, but it has changed management and they are making lots of improvements. I had a group of 10 people, most of the rooms were very comfortable and had lots of new furniture and beds. In 1 of the rooms, we did have trouble with the air conditioner but they did not report that to the management and slept in a warm room. I think if they did let them know they would have taken care of it. The staff was very courteous and friendly and you could tell they wanted to leave a better impression on the guest than in the past. Breakfast was good, they had a waffle makers and you can heat up some eggs and sausage in the microwave if you wants something other than cereal and bread. I was disappointed in the area food places, many of them closed at 7 p.m. places such as KFC, Blake's lota burger, we had a hard time finding a place open that was affordable. For a tourist town I found the selection weak near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Was looking for a cheap hotel as I was passing through. Was pleasantly surprised by how nice the hotel was. Obvious it had been remodeled recently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Motel is under going renovation under new management. Will be much better in the future. Was clean and breakfast pretty good. Toilet was running when first arrive and alarm clock didn't work. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Comfortable and clean. Good beds and decor. All necessary furnishing in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great hotel in Taos

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My stay at this hotel was great. Checked in with no problem, the employees as well as management was very friendly. They made sure I was very comfortable and that all my needs were taken care of. The rooms were awesome! Breakfast hit the spot. This hotel had everything my family and I needed for our stay. We will definitely stay here when we return to Taos.