Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: My room had no clock or coffee maker. At 3:00 am I was awakened by loud voices outside my room.How to sound-proof?
See below comments. Now I've received a message that I have not written enough. You are welcome for my time in reviewing Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Room unclearly. Very noisy from room. Would not stay a second time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

Polite staff

Posted Dec 24, 2017
First ruok smelled like cigarettes, next one had a broken heater, third room had hair in the shower and national sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and improvements
Cons: I'd like to see a coffee pot in the room
Location: Convenient, right on main high way and a block from the grocery and restaurants
I stayed here when it was under previous owners, and it was disappointing. Now there are upgrades and improvements throughout, and it was very much noticed and appreciated! They are pet-friendly, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

3 stays in a year

Posted Nov 5, 2017
My 3rd stay in a year. It's a convenient place for me to stay. I've never had an issue until this last trip. Found a sewing needle embedded in the mattress the 1st night, when I took it to the front desk they didn't ask if I'd been injured by it or anything. I also had to have my keycard redone 1 to 3 times a day, one time even a maid had to use a second card to get it open. Maintenance was to come check on it and never showed. When I went to the front desk about they sent someone the next day. Still didn't work well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Quaint hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was a nice room that was clean. It looked like they were updating some of the rooms. The breakfast was lacking.
4 out of 5
by Robert H.

Great place Poor Breakfast.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed shower worked well. Draw back was the continental free breakfast was not worth the trip into the dinning area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Conveniently located. Needs upgrading.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Everything
Breakfast could have been better. Only five bananas so ran out early. Need to clean tables throughout breakfast time. Bathtub did not drain. Electric outlets need to be replaced. Most were loose or did not work.
2 out of 5
by David

NOT RECOMMENDED!

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were given a "renovated" room, but it was only partially finished. The hotel (motel?) complex was in disrepair and filthy. We were contracted for a renovated room for $150/night and found that almost all other rooms were being let to contractors for $59/night (there was a lighted marquee in front advertising as such). Also, we were given a "non-smoking room", but other rooms adjacent to us were smokers and smoke infiltrated through our walls. One guest with a dog, let it urinated on the wall outside her room. Service in our room was very poor; no beds made, no towels left after picking up used towels, were told they were out of toilet paper and waiting for their delivery. Overall, value for our room was extremely low and whole experience was totally unsatisfactory and we would not recommend this property to anyone at this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arriving we were surprised to find the door to our room standing open, we were on the back side of the motel facing a field. The toilet ran continuously, there weren't any toiletries and there was mold on the windows and bathtub. We do not know why a motel of that caliber would even be on Hotels.com