Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

South of Town

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Hotel needs a makeover with soundproofing. Needs decent coffee, water in the lobby since this is high altitude.
Location: Taos town is a 20 minute drive North. Taos Ski Valley was 45 minutes North, there's a shuttle from town.
Difficult to sleep as the suspended ceilings allowed you to hear people above and thin walls allowed you to hear conversations next door! Breakfast coffee was weak and terrible, I heard a guy at the next table telling his wife to go to Taos Java for him. This hotel is way south of town, nothing nearby but dusty parking lots. Oh, there is plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Mac - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, We appreciate guests' feedback and appreciate your taking the time to post your review regarding your perspective of your recent stay at Quality Inn - Taos. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you experienced noise from adjacent guest rooms. We do all we can to alleviate these concerns when they are addressed to staff at the front desk. A couple of items that should be addressed from your review: I think you meant to say that the town of Taos (Plaza area) is 2 miles north. We are 45 minutes away from 4 different ski areas, but we are right IN the town of Taos. We get many, many compliments on the quality of our delicious, Choice Hotels-approved brand of breakfast coffee (available 24 hours in the lobby/breakfast area). Of course, the nearby Java place has wonderful specialty coffees, and we highly recommend it for those who are looking for that experience. As far as our nearby neighborhoods, we are bordered by the Chevrolet dealership, a thrift store, the major highway, a gas station, a very popular burger joint, and other quality businesses. No dusty parking lots here. Not sure what that refers to, but for our future travelers, we feel we should correct the record. It was a privilege to have you as our guest, and while we prefer that each and every guest is supremely satisfied with their stay, when we do not meet expectations we are happy to read our guests' comments and address what we can. Please consider coming back to see us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Main problem is age of motel, dated, needs remodel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Horrible staff,..will never stay at any Choice Hotels again...lost customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. While some guests find it inconvenient that we do not accept cash and service animals require documentation in order not to incur a "pet fee," these policies are evenly applied to all guests. Our guest satisfaction rate is nearly 90%. We take it seriously when we do not satisfy each guest. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taos NM

nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Older hotel but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good not just another boiled egg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lineman, Thanks for your helpful review concerning your recent stay at Quality Inn - Taos. We're glad you enjoyed our facilities and the breakfast. Our staff work hard to give each guest the very best stay we can. It was a privilege to have you as our guest. Please come back again SOON!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No elevator in this hotel. Would not have stayed here if I had known that. Towel bar was barely hanging on the wall and towels were old and worn. Room windows were filthy. Beds were ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Lonnie, Thanks for sharing your perspective on your recent stay at Quality Inn - Taos. We appreciate your bringing to our attention some items we can improve upon. Regarding the elevator: you are correct; this is a 2-story hotel built approx. 40 years ago when elevators in 2-story properties were not common. Even still, with advanced request, we can almost always accommodate with a lower-floor room. We appreciate the feedback. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
rstaffroom was comfortable and clean.the casino was great with a non smoking area
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Our staff thanks you for recognizing the service they work very hard to provide. We're glad you enjoyed the local area casino (by the Taos Pueblo) -- unique in being a non-smoking venue. Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arvada , co

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Was nice and quite and the breakfast was good. Your employee we're very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for recognizing our helpful friendly staff! We all work hard to provide each guest with the very best stay we can. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope you come back and see us again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff who allowed us check in early
Cons: towels in bathroom
Location: We visited Pueblo Taos, some art galleries and just north of Taos, La Prada, is Overland Sheepskin with a great coffee shop
Very friendly staff, quick check in and large clean room. Basic bathroom. Large common area with fireplace and lots of seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by MAC - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thanks for your excellent review of Quality Inn Taos! It was a privilege having you as our guest. We hope you will come back and see us again SOON!
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty outdated. Room didn't look at all like the pictures online and there was a scary bug in the bathroom when I arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Louise Blair, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not feel the hotel lived up to what you expected. Many of our rooms have been recently renovated and we are not sure whether you were in one of those rooms -- or one we will be working on updating very soon. In any event, we thank you for your time in sharing your perspective. We hope you will come back and see us again, so we can show you a much better stay.