Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Perfect for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had poor internet in our room and they moved us to nice room with better internet without hassle. Could not ask for more for what we paid. Close to the Fresh Fruit Factory which I wish we found sooner. Go get those Ice Mountains!
2 out of 5
by Sunetra

Over-priced and very little English

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is over-priced given the number of hotels in Siem Reap. The restaurant is so-so and only one person in the staff speaks English. It is frustrating given the number of tourists that visit the city. Wifi does not work in all rooms. Their tuk tuk driver was great till the last day when he started demanding tips even after I tipped him. It was a real turn-off after 2 great days of sight-seeing the temples.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Horrible hotel, don't believe the high rating.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pro: cleanish room, they use stained bedding, clean, but stained. Room fridge. Cons: wifi doesn't work. Breakfast is 6-10, if you go 6-7 or 9-10 there will be no food, and staff won't assist. Go between 7-9 and they can't stick the food fast enough, so again, no food. TV doesn't work. AC barely works. Hot water doesn't work. Booked a tour through the hotel, they promised it was good. It was the worst tour I've ever been on. When we complained they tried to tell us we didn't book at the hotel. They basically ruined my birthday. Never restocked toiletries, and ignored room signs. Business center was a joke too, no SD card slot. Rock hard, DIRTY mattresses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Affordable, cozy hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Had a bit of a mix up on my reservation when checking in. We were given a room with two beds instead of the king that I booked in advance. Was told there were no other rooms and I had to stay there two nights before I could get my booked room. I insisted that I wanted the room I booked and was after a few minutes shown to another room on the second floor that matched my booking. They apologized but I wasn't too happy I was given the wrong room in the first place. The room was comfy, although I found it too dark. There weren't enough power plug points so we had to unplug lamps to charge phones and that made the room even darker at night. Could have used a stand lamp or something. The fluorescent lamp at the TV was an eyesore. The lock to the bathroom door broke so the door wouldn't close without being latched from inside. The closet was quite old and small. Looked like something I had in mind college, but smaller. The air conditioning was poor so it took very long to cool the room, especially since power was cut off every time you pulled the key out of the slot by the door. And the feet mat by the bathroom door was kinda disgusting. The pillows were really hard so I didn't sleep well the first night then got used to it. Anyway, breakfast was okay and simple, and the staff were very friendly. The walk to Pub Street was a bit longish, but I didn't mind because there are many cheap and good restaurants around, compared to those expensive and tasteless food they serve near Pub St.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great helpful staff. Good happy hour. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation at a very reasonable price.

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
What a beautiful yet economic hotel, I was very impressed with everything that this hotel provided, especially for the price point. My room itself was beautiful and immaculate, however one downside is that I found the WiFi did not work very well for my entire stay in my room, it did work in the lobby no problem, but not in my room. If you need a cheap but beautiful place to stay, look no further than the Angkor Pearl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth of the price excellent staff good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The best thing of this hotel is the staffs! Room is spacious, good hot water pressure, clean room with Cols air con, fridge, tv, safe, hair dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

good location to center city but..........

Posted Sep 12, 2016
old hotel. aircon didn't cool room. mosquitos were in room when we arrived, had to spray repellent. Hotel forgot to pick us up at airport which was included in room rate. Hotel forgot to schedule private tour guide even with confirmation. We didn't try breakfast. Hotel was close to center of shopping in good location.
4 out of 5
by nomad from kuala lumpur

walking distance to night market

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
friendly staff and clean room
4 out of 5
by Carolina from Brazil

It is worth!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a good size, all the furniture a bit old but it is ok. Shower was good and the breakfast fair. Overall, it is a fair price and the location is really good: close to everything, but not enough so we cam hear the noise from Pub Street!!