Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

Easy stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great air conditioning, fantastic bed, spacious/ clean bathroom, friendly staff, smallish bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Comfortable and Grand

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful with giving us directions to churches and Trevi Fountain and they also gave us sack breakfast for our very early train to the airport. Loved that they had someone at the desk so early and check-out was so fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Good location. Right beside the metro and Opera house. Lovely staff, made out stay very enjoyable. Shower in the room was terrible, lift was very small and old and the breakfast didn't have any hot food selections. But I did really enjoy my stay and would recommend it to others travelling to Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please read review

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
1.The low rating is for poor service provided. In fact I do like this hotel and stay here regularly (I will mention the good stuff below). I do hope that management reads this and improves. So, I booked a room with hot tub. When checked in no plug, so no hot bath, Next day at lunch I told 3 people (the maid, the bellboy and the reception staff. In the evening nothing had changed. Immediately spoke with the reception staff. He apologised, put a note in a "claim book". Unable to fix it. Next day again nothing happened. On the 3rd day I spoke with the reception manager that their attitude is a joke. In the evening the bath plug was in. A piece of rubber costing no more than 1 euro. So in summary, no respect for a customer (a regular one), poor organisation and incompetent staff/management and systems in place. The good: Great location, few minutes from Termini yet nice area, lovely rooftop terrace, clean decent rooms, ok-ish breakfast, and friendly staff (yet unable to fix something so simple a s a bath plug).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A high value for the money

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff, great location and a good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast very nice for good start of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ecxelent hotel.big room.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A big room with a strong wifi signal.very good breakfast.near to all important and is toric al places.will came again for sure!!? ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael M.

Awesome trip

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was ok near the main attraction and ten minute walk from the central train station good value for money really
4 out of 5
by David from Singapore

Pleasant stay!

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, close to train station and near to shopping street - Via Nationale. Hotel was pleasant and staff were friendly. Nice rooftop terrace and our room happened to be right in the terrace! Bathroom can do with some refurbishing. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie And Laura K.

Very lovely Elegant Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Orbitz
We really liked this hotel. It beat another hotel that we stayed at near by. My wife and I weren't big fans of Termini area, but the best deals could be found there. The hotel room had beautiful cloth wall coverings. They were very elegantly gold. The room was small, but we did book a small double, so we can't really complain about that. The included breakfast buffet was very nice. Had boiled eggs, meat, cheese, coffee, tea, yogurt, bread, etc... My wife and I were offered a free cappuccino from the bar every morning. Thank you Fefe. One issue was that there was a sewer like smell in the room and on the floor that we stayed on. We complained, and it was taken care of sorta, but I could still smell it. It wouldn't stop us from staying there considering the price and the other amenities. And the friendly and knowledgeable the staff helped us navigate to some very authentic Italian eateries that the locals frequent.