Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thüringen

Hotel im Stil eines alten kretischen Dorfes

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ca. 20 min von Iraklio entfernt in den Bergen, ein guter Ausgangspunkt für Ausflüge nach Festos und Knossos...Mietwagen ist Bedingung. Das Hotel ist wunderbar, im Stil eines kleinen kretischen Dorfes erbaut, mit kleinen Läden und einem wunderbaren Essplatz mit phant. AUSSICHT. Die Matratzen im Zimmer 19 müssen gewechselt werden, dringend- Bettwanzen! Sonst alles klasse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from treviso, italia

Meraviglioso villaggio cretese !

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Camera comoda, vista stupenda, tra ulivi, alberi di fichi, gerani e mi cotogni. Curata la zona piscina e la taverna dove abbiamo Mangiato benissimo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Quiet out of the way place, away from it all

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I stayed four days, and it was the perfect choice for me. I travelled alone and wanted somewhere where I could sleep and read without feeling like a freak for being a single woman in my own. It was fab, staff were quite friendly and helpful and it was lovely and quiet. I had half board as I knew that I wasn't going to be out and about, eating elsewhere. The food was ok but there is no choice for dinner when you're half board, so if you don't fancy that or you're a foodie, jusr have breakfast and order from the main menu. Rooms are large and simple but clean, with a fridge and good air con. Pool area is lovely, and the whole area is very clean and well maintained. With the whole village layout it's definitely not you're average hotel but all the better for that and thoroughly recommended if you want a quiet and restful break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Wir, 2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder (14 und 11 Jahre), haben hier die entspanntesten Urlaubstage des Jahres verbringen dürfen. Die Anlage ist typisch kretisch, der Service und die Taverne zu jeder Zeit sehr gut und der Pool immer ein Gewinn. Die Anlage ist für Urlaub mit Kindern ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vicenza

Bagno sporco

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Bella piscina, personale disponibile, zona tranquilla e bella ambientazione ma un bagno terribile... Water che perdeva acqua costantemente, doccia con tendina sporca che si attaccava al corpo mentre ci si lavava, polvere e macchie un po' ovunque...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brugge

Leuk hotel voor schappelijke prijs.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Zeer gezellig hoteldorpje met fantastisch zwembad. Kamers zijn zeer basic, maar voor deze prijs mag je niet meer verwachten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T, Palermo

Tradizionale e confortevole con vista incantevole,

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Ottimo albergo a conduzione familiare con personale gentile e camere confortevoli e pulite. Piscina con vista impareggiabile e generale condizione di relax e benessere
4 out of 5
by loic from rennes

Calme et dépaysement, petit-déjeuner non achalandé

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Village traditionnel reconstitué qui, même s'il est fabriqué pour les touristes, permet un dépaysement dès l'arrivée en Crète. Accès facile depuis l'aéroport, soirée sirtaki très agréable le mercredi soir, belle piscine, jolie vue, calme. Chambre basique mais très suffisante. Wi-fi difficile, mais on est là pour se déconnecter ! Points négatifs : on aurait aimé une bouilloire et de quoi se cuisiner un petit dîner (pas très tentés par un repas gastronomique après une journée de voyage). Et surtout un buffet de petit déjeuner complètement dévasté à 9h, le serveur très bougon ne s'est pas donné la peine de réachalander, et nous avons à peine réussi à trouver un café et un thé tièdes... Le tarif était pourtant très élevé pour la Crète, il est anormal de ne pas prévoir en fonction du nombre de réservations !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Awesome Place!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room and grounds are really modeled after the original village style. Much rather have this experience than an "average" hotel room in the city.
Cons: The beds, while authentic in style, could be a little more "forgiving", as my shoulders and hips hurt after a few nights.
Location: Good location - not far from Heraklion (north central area of Crete). Easy highway access.
Love the feel of authenticity here - so picturesque! Staff are very helpful. The countryside views are stupendous day or night. Goats grazing nearby add to the peacefulness and quiet charm. Loved our large private terrace. This would be my 1st choice any time I come back to Crete.
5 out of 5
by Theo T.

Super séjour...trop court

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
J'ai beaucoup aimé le village, le personnel, les fleurs, les orangers et les citronniers...voiture indispensable car éloigné de tout.