Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancovuer

Beautiful Views and a Great Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Our room was amazing, it had full oceanfront views, seats outside on the balcony to have a coffee in the morning, and the overall ambiance and decor at the hotel was truly well done. I would 100% reccomend staying here to any friends or family and we will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Best accommodation on Vancouver Island

Posted Sep 21, 2017
A lovely recently refurbished hotel in town and next to the sea. Great ocean views from the room. Efficient and friendly staff. Would definitely go back. Love Tofino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mike & Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Hopefully we will see you again Stephen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Being on the water, the view.
Cons: Bathroom update.
Location: Perfect
Loved The location. They are in process of updating the buildings which will be a big improvement, but then the price goes up even more. Everything else was perfect. Wonderful to be able to walk to all the restaurants and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Mike & Kim, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay, we cannot wait the next chapter here at Duffin Cove!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Room with a million dollar view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The studio I stayed in had recently been redone so it was beautiful. King size bed. Balcony with the most gorgeous view. The room was a little smaller than I would've liked but comfy. I didn't know that the room had a lot of stairs to get to it and this would've been nice to know. There was a fridge but no microwave. In my opinion a microwave could fit in the studio and would really be a nice touch. We didn't watch a lot of tv but when we did, it appeared to need resetting. The channel guide was missing and it was very hard to find a channel to watch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Kim and Mike , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Location as above. Cycling, walking (there are nearby trails and the national park is within a 20 minute cycle ride). Boat to hot springs, whales
This hotel offers a suite with one bedroom plus a double foldaway bed in the living room. It has a small and well equipped kitchenette. The hotel is within a three minutes walk of the town and overlooks the sound. The hotel offers bicycles on a first come-first served basis and my granddaughter and I took advantage of this facility. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. The grounds are well kept. The rooms could, however, do with a bit of paint. I would be very happy to stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Mike & Kim - Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thanks Leonard, glad you enjoyed your trip to Tofino!
5 out of 5
by lorna

Magical tofino

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location on the water, lovely view,newly renovated room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Corey

Rugged, renovated, unobstructed HEAVEN!! Stay here

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
If you want the best unobstructed views, then stay here!! Super convenient location, steps to all the restaurants in the village, as well as great cafes! Go to Rhino coffee for amazing donuts and lattes! Tacofino for the best fish tacos ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Duffin Cove, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location overlooking the bay.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This suite was so comfortable and quiet and had a balcony for really enjoying the views. Nothing was too much trouble and it was great to have the use of free bicycles to explore the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular view from room.

Posted May 18, 2017
Great location with amazing view from the living room area. It was very family friendly. The kitchen was well-equipped with utensils.There are enough awesome grocery stores within 3-5min walk for all imaginable supplies. Good food scene for a place like Tofino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Kim and Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels