Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

Brush it under the carpet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Found bed bugs in both beds. Desk clerk moved my room but all they did was supply me $2.00 to put my clothes in the dryer! Management never addressed my situation. My replacement room was under construction
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: location only
Cons: management
had to change rooms on arrival due to bad smell in room, a/c cover was off & laying on dresser. 2nd room had leak over bathroom stool & tub was filthy, breakfast bar was very limited, no selection of food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not Good - Stunk! and Bad Buffet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: rooms have microwave and fridge
Cons: The smell and breakfast. Management seems to be cutting every corner, here.
Location: Parking was fine.
Our room smelled like a dead animal. Really. Checked under the beds and found nothing except some garbage from prior guests. It was 11pm and were too tired to ask for another room by the time dragged our bags to the room. Note, I am NOT a picky traveler. We stayed at a different Baymont Inn a week earlier and it was good. Based on that, we booked this hotel. Also, in the morning breakfast buffet, I nearly broke a tooth on a piece of french toast that must have been from the day before and the danish was also dry and obviously days old. Again, a totally different experience than the other location that we'd stayed at. When I told the staff about the room smell in the morning when checking out, she acted like she didn't even hear me. Bottom line- stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not very clean. Bathroom was dirty.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
There were not enough towels in our room for the number of people we had. There were no pool towels for our grandchildren after they used the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was a pleasant place to stay. Close to many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was hard to feel cleaner after a shower when you feel the need to wear water socks or flip flops in the shower due to the dirty looking tub. We put a towel down inside the tub. No smoke detector in room... wires just hanging where one once was. Entry doors from outside into hotel had locks where a room key would be needed for entry but it wasnt needed. Overall, I'd pay another 20 bucks and stay at another hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Noisy guests, can hear traffic from the highway

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to the convention I was attending in Perrysburg, Ohio.
Cons: The staff, cleanliness of the room, the breakfast menu and quality of food.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby - it was great.
Walked in from a 4 hour drive. Went to use the restroom in the room they assigned me too and right off the bat, the toilet was plugged. Had to plunge it 5 times. Bath tub could have been cleaner. The breakfast food was not cooked well. The breakfast room attendant was on her cell phone every morning I was there (4 mornings). It was annoying to hear the attendant talking what seemed to be 90 mph on her cell phone when the food needed to be attended too and replenished. She also had a friend of hers that would sit and talk to her loudly why the guests were trying to eat their breakfast. Very distracting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell and animal smell.

Posted May 29, 2016
Overall very disappointed with the hotel experience and our experience with Expedia. It did not occur to us to ask for a hotel without animals or a non-smoking room assuming that that's how all hotel rooms are unless otherwise noted. We couldn't even stay at the hotel because of an allergic reaction and I had due to the smoke and animal dander. Staff was below average and not accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Bed
Cons: Room size
The Hotel was clean and nice upon entering and the staff was customer service oriented
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingdom city mo

Good truck parking

Posted Apr 5, 2016
None of the vending machine work or was empty washer an dry out of order lost money in them said not there problem other than that not baad