Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not worthy of perrysburg

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The service wasnt the worse but definately great. At one point there wasnt any hot water, when I called the front desk they said "yea we know, there working on it." We didnt get a call to our room to advise us or anything. The walls were dirty, the shower was installed at 5 five feet with no motion. But the beds were really comfy thus the star rating. You guys got to step it up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north central ohio

I wasn't expecting much, but come on...

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The gentleman who was working when we checked in was very nice. The location was great.
Cons: This hotel could use an entire update.
Location: Close to the freeway, both I75 and the Ohio turnpike. Lots of shopping and dining choices.
I know you get what you pay for, but this was still disappointing for a 2.6 star hotel. The heater was impossible to callibrate. It was either 95 degrees or 50 degrees. The toilet leaked and I mean all over the floor. There were cracked tiles on the floor and misfit, lifted tiles in the ceiling. The bed linins had cigarette burns on them. The hot water was set so low, you didn't even need to turn on the cold water. The light fixture in the bathroom was hanging by one screw. The room hadn't been cleaned completely before we checked in - we found ashes and cigarette butts in the ice bucket. And then, to top it off, someone called our room at 6:30 in the morning. He had such a heavy accent I couldn't understand a thing he was saying. I did not request a wake up call. I can't comment on the continental breakfast because I did not even attempt eating anything at this establishment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2015
stale smoke smell in non smoking room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Place to lay my head to rest

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Driving to Florida, I needed an economical place to stay and it served its purpose. Nothing fancy, bare bones accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from painesville Oh

OK for one night

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Panera and Big Boy next door. Safe location. Spacious room, microwave and fridge in room. Telephone and alarm clock. Late checkout was appreciated.
Cons: Needs a little updating, bathroom could have been cleaner.
Location: Located close to I 75. Toledo Museum of Art about 10 miles away
Needed overnight stay for Wellness clinic in Toledo area, and wanted something cheap. After reading reviews, I was a little hesitant, but am on a tight budget, so I went for it. Wasn't too bad. I wish management would communicate with housekeeping though- I requested and was given a 1200 checkout, since my clinic didn't start until 1:30. At 11:00, I was surprised to see a housekeeper peeking in my window, then he came back, yelling through the door, asking if I was staying. I appreciated the late checkout, but why don't they inform housekeeping? I'm glad I was decent when he looked in the window! Walls are thin- could hear my neighbor coughing all night. Bathroom fixtures a little dated, tub didn't look that clean. But- it worked for what I needed . Cheap, safe neighborhood, and fairly close to where I needed to go.Liked that I could park right outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Great nights sleep

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel is dated, so if you want new and upgraded, you might be disappointed. If you want comfort and cleanliness at a great rate, this is your place. Great staff, comfortable bed, I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks econolodge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

bed bugs

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was okay, but it nite while you sleeping the bed bugs come and bite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great for the price

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The service was great and the free breakfast gets me every time!
Cons: For the price that it is, nothing. Improving the exterior would only result in a higher cost and it's not worth it.
Location: I was traveling through on a relocation move, but I do know that there is a Tim Horton's right across the street!
I don't know what all of the negative ratings are for - sure, it's not a 5 star with dining and golf, but honestly - it is a great price for a great room. Clean, staff are friendly and go the extra mile for you, breakfast is included, etc. The exterior might throw you off, but it is a great hotel. For a family traveling in the summer, I would definitely recommend this hotel. They have the pool and the barbeque areas. For the regular traveler, business or otherwise, I would recommend this as well -- the free breakfast saves you time and money and the rooms are great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARC from Fraser, mi

not bad place to stay.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 nights and o likes smoking rooms being an option.