Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was quite rustic. Pool is nice. Nice setting.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Dinner was good. Setting is nice especially for young children. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The room was quite rustic. Bed was on a gallery above living area. Shower was old and leaking.
Location: Very nice old city nearby. Driving there can be adventurous if you take the old route.
4 out of 5
by adrian from Melbourne

Rustic but great

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Its a little rustic in rooms that were old barns, with a split level low height loft bed, but they are still neat and clean, if a little simple. Its dusty and slightly rural, but that is agri tourism. Absolute positives are the restaurant and its sensational dinners (absolutely fabulous food), substantial breakfast, friendly reception staff, and also nearby Erice is a great place to visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Fabulous Food, Superb Staff, Lovely Room

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The Food, the Amazing Staff & the lovely facility!
Location: Excellent location for both Erice & Segusta - we really wished we had stayed longer as there was so much to see & and their food was so good!
We had the best meals of our whole trip here! They are a working farm and serve their homegrown produce. We stayed in a spacious bungalow surrounded by mature succulent gardens. Staff is warm, welcoming and very kind (my daughter was extremely sick & they allowed us to leave when she was well enough to travel!). Breakfast was extensive with many homemade treats. The family dogs and the newborn miniature horse foal were a extra "bonus". Lovely place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return again!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The character takes you back in time
Arrived very late Friday night but this wasn't a problem and we were able to get food and drink served with no problem. A family run business that on the service appears higgledy piggeldy, but is in fact a smoothly run operation. Place is amazing, with so much character. Children would love the animals and playground. The food requires a gargantuan appetite if you are to have a chance of getting through it. Great local food that they will adapt for faddiness. I don't like cheese but they accommodated me really well. They h
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EW from London

Rustic

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Definitely rustic agritourism, comfortable and convenient location close to Trapani and Erice. Swimming pool was a bonus after a long hot day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Chicago, IL USA

Casual and friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2012
Pros: Dining room with rustic 19th century beauty.
Cons: Low roof in bedroom.
Location: Farm, orchard, animals and a nice view of Erice.
The 'cottage' is rustic with 2 floors, bathroom on 1st flr, bedroom on second flr. Big front patio, kitchenette and sofa. Overall Okay but basic. The excellent features are a lots of outdoor space for Families, free parking and good breakfasts. Farm atmosphere with animals and gardens. Stay for dinner, especially if you are hungary. For a little money you get a lot of courses of very good food overseen by a chef. friendly staff and an atmosphere that invites conversation and making friends. I would come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from muenchen

Die 4 Sterne sind max. 2 Sterne

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Alles
Location: Nichts
ZImmerservice alle 3 Tage FRuehstuck I'm Hof neben der Muelltonne.
4 out of 5
by Bernd from Zürich

Pittoreskes Agriturismo mit viel Charme

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal. Viele Pflanzen. Zutrauliche Hunde und Katzen. Tolles Frühstück im wundervollen Hof. Essen traumhaft. Küche fantastisch. Bloss isst man immer zu viel... Zimmer in den Hof sind manchmal etwas lau, wenn man gerne früh zu Bett gehen möchte. Wir hatten ein anderes und gingen nicht so früh ins Zimmer. Das Zimmer wird nicht sehr oft gemacht. Aufenthalt von 3 auf 5 Tage verlängert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandeur et décadence

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Établissement décevant. de belles photos présentées mais qui ne reflètent pas l'image de celui-ci. Nous avons été logés dans une annexe au dessous de la cuisine de la pizzéria (bruit et radio, continuellement)nous empêchant de profiter de la petite terrasse adjacente. L'espace int. et ext. était sombre et poussiéreux ce qui rendait le lieu triste et peu agréable. L'aménagement de la salle de bain était sommaire. Restaurant correct mais cher. Accueil et relations totalement impersonnels.