Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge, England

Want to go back.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Staff great, room spacious and clean, food wonderful and facilities great. The only gripes are having to pay for a very poor wifi and thing like bedding and towels
4 out of 5
by pilove from milan

Must know the final cost of staying!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
I have known the final price after booking this hotel. you must know that the surcharge which customer have to pay the cost of final cleaning service will be added unlike the others' hotels. The heating service for rooms will be added. I felt a little cold overnight during a stay at this residence hotel in May 2014. There are so many German customers and TV is only aired by the German language. But, The panoramic view from the residence is wonderful and the air is cool and fresh.
4 out of 5
by mhcuzz from Sheffield

Stunning location

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is set up in the mountains and the views are stunning. Its great if you are walking or cycling up in the hills but not the place to be if you want to walk out of your hotel and stroll around Limone town, though its only a shortish drive. The service and food at the Hotel were excellent as are the facilities. Watch out for all the extras - breakfast, cleaning, bed linen, towels etc none of which are expensive but all add to the overall cost. The only downside is that although very modern the noise carries so you can for example hear what's going on in rooms around you. Ps If approaching from the south, go up to Limone and then cut back into Tremosine, as the Sat Nav wants to take you the more direct route but whilst breathtakingly scenic, can also be heart stopping for passengers faced with a steep drop on their side of the road!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julia from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Great for families

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: The pool, sauna and play area.
Cons: The hairdryer wasn't good. It would've been good to get a dishcloth and a little washing up liquid instead of the shampoo.
Location: It is way up in the mountains so you really need a car to get there.
This hotel is in a beautiful location up in the hills of Tremosine. It was a quiet week when we visited and the host upgraded us to a bigger apartment which was a really nice touch. There is an indoor and outdoor pool which is part of the reason why we chose this place. Our 1 year old really enjoyed the play area and sand pit and there was lots of room for him outside. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It can be difficult to follow Google maps to get there but if you head to Limone all you need to do is then follow the signs for the hotel which are at every junction. You have to pay for extras such as internet, towels, sheets and a crib so you need to factor that in to your budget. We took our own towels and make sure you take a teatowel, washing up liquid and a dishcloth if you intend to use the little kitchen. All in all a very good stay - just wish the weather had been a bit better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Lovely peaceful stay

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
We were looking for a place to stay around the lake that was not in a commercialised spot. We had a hire car and so happy to venture off road. I have to sag the roads are a little interesting- but once you get up and over then it's a lovely, very friendly, place to stay. It has the family run feel to it and for the money I think it's tremendous value. The other guests were very friendly and polite too. We didnt have children but it's a good place to take the young ones as the pool is suitable to sit around with a shallow part just for them. Hotel food good if you choose to stay in or tremosine is just a short walk along the road. Breath taking views. The only thing to watch for is that these are apartments - you have to pay to rent full bed set, towels and quite a charge for a final clean so bear this in mind. Perhaps it is on the website but I certainly didn't see it when booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel and Appartments

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The big and clean pool, the friendly staff and the nice apartment.
Cons: The price for the breakfast could be lower. A part of the breakfast price could be included in the room price to keep it at the same level.
Location: The area is quite nice for bycicle trips, walking tours and away from the big tourist crowds at the lake.
Excellent cleanliness of the rooms and the appartments. Excellend food and always friendly staff. Really good price for the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Susanna, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback, it's important for us to know opinions of our guests. About the breakfast it's always included if you choose to stay in hotel rooms otherwise for those who book apartments it's always an optional choice so that we can offer a lower price to those who aren't interested at all to have it. About the price it is still low if you consider the quality and the many different foods that you find every morning on the buffet where the people can eat until they are satiated...
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Godt hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel med lækker pool og udsigt. Kunne godt bruge aircondition på de varmeste nætter. Hotellet ligger rigtig flot oppe i bjergene men det ligger også langt væk fra selve søen. Der var altid plads ved poolen. Hvis du har bil med kan hotellet nemt anbefales.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Many thanks for your feedback, we appreciate it, this helps us to work even better to satisfy our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

optimal

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: kompetes Paket
ruhig etwas abseits gelegen ohne Mängel,entgegen kommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marion from Brøndby

Dejligt fredeligt hotel i bjergene

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt fredeligt sted, god service i restauranten