Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

No place to eat. Restaurants - None

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Really?
Cons: Staff training would be a good start.
Location: Not very impressive. Several motels in the area. No place to eat. Raining and storming and did not want to drive to find a place to eat.
Checked in at 8:00 PM. The desk clerk swiped my credit card twice as I checked in. I wondered about that. Checking with the morning desk clerk the next morning, the motel had charged my credit card for my room. I had already paid Expedia. Morning desk clerk did not know how to take charges off my credit card. She finally had to call a manager to talk her through the process. Nightmare experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Convenient for travelers. Restful experience.

Posted May 13, 2017
Completely satisfied with small exceptions... toilet too low for elderly, and sinks too high for average height people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c wichita ks

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was a little difficult to find but the overall experience was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff!!
Cons: They need an overall. It is a old hotel.
Location: There are a lot restaurants nearby...Cracker Barrel, Pizza Hut, Jimmy Eggs, Walmart...
The hotel is in the older section of Tulsa near Interstate 44. There are a lot of hotels near and around it. It is very centrally located for the work that I needed to do. However, the room was not cleaned. The sheets were never changed the whole week I stayed there.The shower plate was loose in my room. The halls were dirty. The conference that we rented smelled of mildew when you opened the door. They didn't remove the garage from the baskets from Tuesday to Thursday. I had to ask for toilet paper for the near bathrooms. It was cleaned out on the last day that I used it and there were no extra toilet paper in the room. The floor entry of the hotel was dirty. The cereal that I chose for breakfast was old. The raisins in the cereal were rock hard. The hotel staff were very polite and very helpful. That is the saving grace for this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is glad to hear that our location worked perfectly for you and you appreciate the service of our staff. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the room during your stay. Moreover, we regret to hear that our "Be Our Guest" breakfast did not meet your expectations. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have.Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure hotel facilities and all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kashia

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
It was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Bed was so uncomfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Bed was really uncomfortable. Woke up with back pain.
5 out of 5
by dell

Great value for the money.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, extremely comfortable bed and lots of hot water. Not far off the highway, but quiet. Fast, efficient check in, pleasant people. Breakfast was hot - eggs, sausage, french toast and waffles along with fruit salad, breads, juice, cereal and milk. Good coffee and hot tea available 24/7. And they had warm chocolate chip cookies in the lobby....what more could you ask for.
2 out of 5
by Charity

Don't do it

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I like to save money. And honestly, no matter the hotel name, they still gross me out; you're sleeping where another person just slept. Nasty. But I thought this was middle of the road enough to be safe. First and overall impressions: The lobby chair had a hole the size of a deck of cards in the arm. The stairwells were filthy. We stayed in a suite and none of the outlets worked. The light switch plate covers were grimy and filthy. The tub had mold in the caulking. The mirror over the sink area in the suite was crooked but attached to the wall to hide a hole. The door to the room was broken and jacked up, to the point I was afraid we were either going to get locked in or locked out. Breakfast was good, as long as I didn't think about the condition of the kitchen based on my opinion of the rooms. I don't generally write reviews but I was seriously embarrassed to take my husband and kids into this place, considering they always prefer a higher priced place to stay. I guess spend the extra 40 or 50 bucks a night and stay somewhere that at least resembles cleanliness. Do not stay here. Unless you maintain a level of inebriation and can overlook these things. The Embassy Suites is within rock throwing distance and our friends stayed there. You should too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We are sorry as well for the issues with the breakfast and the condition of the hotel. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by Gerald

scam

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here because we got a group rate of 49.00 for our daughters volleyball team and the room was worth that price well i check my bank account on sunday morning and they have a 166.00 hold on our card and i called them and they said that the remander would be credit in 3 to 5 days i would have paid cash if i had known that another hotel on our never to stay list i guess thats why we got that rate a real scam
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause. Please reach out to our hotel management if you require additional assistance in this matter.