Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Beautiful hotel with the most welcoming staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms, Staff, Service
Location: The hotel is located by the river. It is only 15-20 mins from Ubud town. The staff made the transportation very easy.
It's been a long time since we felt so welcomed at a hotel. Great staff, they do their best to make their guests feel welcomed. Especially Mr. Agus made our journey much more enjoyable.The rooms were great; just like promised. The staff was very accomodating; made the transportation to the town very easy. The location of the hotel is beautiful... in the middle of the green fields, with a pool overlooking the river. We truly enjoyed our experience; and do look forward to go back. Thank you Villa Semana Team for making our Ubud experience so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Jake

Villa Semana short stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice one night stay here, the views over the paddy fields from our a room and of the river from the restaurant were a highlight. It was very refreshing after the traffic and commercialisation of Denpasar, Seminyak etc. and I would recommend staying in Ubud and at the Semana.
1 out of 5
by villa semana ubud.... from ubud

Over priced and not poor standads

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
value for money is poor....the actual conditions of the room and swimming pool entirely different from the photos posted on hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Beautiful property for a great value

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great value! The property is absolutely gorgeous and the staff was vert attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Scenic and serene

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Nice river alongside spa facility. Peaceful and calm resort with great views from infinity pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great peaceful place

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice enough hotel located in the middle of jungle in ubud. They provide free shuttle bus to ubud. Hotel itself is quite peaceful right next to a rice field and a river. The garden looks very nice also with ponds with koys in them.
5 out of 5
by Anjan from Adelaide

Fantastic place to relax

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic place, a bit outside Ubud and overlooking rice fields and a river. The resort consists of only ten bungalows and all of them provide private gardens. The bungalows are spacious, very well maintained, decorated with passion and comfortable. Service is GREAT!
5 out of 5
by Alex from Sydney, Australia

Could this be Eat, Pray, Love?

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Semana is located approximately 7km/15 mins from Ubud Town centre. However, a timetabled complimentary shuttle is offered almost every hour to and from the town. It costs 50,000 if you wish to travel outside the timetable, which is cheaper than you would pay a taxi anyway. Villa Semana is absolutely stunning, surrounded by jungle with rice fields to the right and flowing river just below the pool. We stayed in the cheapest villa and it was incredible. The villa was 2-stories with the upstairs being a chill-out study. It had an both an inside and outside shower, plunge pool and amazing view. The staff were so lovely and eager to please. We would often talk with the staff and they were such beautiful people. Unfortunately we didn't check out the spa until our last day when we were out of time. It is right on the river and super relaxing. I honestly have never seen a spa in such an amazing location like this before. Our flight didn't leave until later in the evening and the staff were more than accommodating to provide us with a really late check-out so that we could still enjoy the facilities during the day. We were happy to pay the premium for the Semana airport transfer because of this. Villa Semana is perfect for couples to relax at the end of a holiday. We came from Gili T so I found it a huge shock to go from such craziness to such peace and tranquility. Due to it's location, it may not be for everyone such as singles looking to meet other travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Dinner menu not that exciting. Better to eat out at Bridges or Uma Cucina.
These villas would suit honeymoon couples. Distance from Ubud 15 minutes by car.
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Oakland, CA

Heaven

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Semana is a dream! Gorgeous setting that feels like you died and went to heaven. Private pool villa? Yes, please. Excellent service, wonderful kind staff. Shuttle service to Ubud was incredibly convenient. It's on a schedule, but they will take you anytime you need if you just give 15 minutes notice. We were greeted with iced rose wine, a beautiful plate of fruit, and rose petals in the bath (it was our honeymoon)! Each night we came back to find a plate of goodies - almond cookies, chocolates, etc. Those little touches, the incredible location, and the kind staff made this a fantastic hotel!