Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Johannesburg

Tropical garden on the Orange River

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are on the small side and a little dark for my liking, but Le Must is offering everything one can expect. Some bathrooms don't have a door, although the toilet is not visible from the bedroom, there is still no privacy ... I was sharing with a friend and they offered us an additional bedroom, free of charge, which was very much appreciated. The location is very central to all shops and yet quiet and on the river.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Australia

Oasis

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great service at this place situated right on the river. The lush gardens and personalised service make this an oasis where you can escape from the city centre a few streets away. Rooms very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Walter Clark from Centurion

Good reception & service, spacious rooms.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay very much. Would have like a few more DSTV channels though. News viewing very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lorraine and Michel from Canada

Wrong room assignated

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
We are a retired couple from Canada (Montreal) and traveled South Africa during 2 months renting 32 different lodgings. This one was number 12. Superb house with gardens and view on the river. Big pool but water was not clean when we were there. Share spaces comfortable and nice. When we arrived (on a Sunday), we’ve been received by an employee. The welcome was polite not much. We have been given a very small room, no place to put our luggage, small bathroom without door for privacy, Internet was not working (and we were waiting hardly for it after 10 days in the Nationals Parks without Internet), far from downtown you need a car to go eat. On the next morning, the breakfast was good and many employees were working on the house. The owner was there and welcome us. She apologized for the room and the Internet and she gave us a discount on the price. Don’t arrive there on a Sunday because there is nobody there.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Germany

magnificent garden

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
You can sit next to the river in the amazing garden, friendly welcome. The only disadvantage for me was the open bathroom.
4 out of 5
by ingrid gorris

perfect for the night before flying

Posted Nov 1, 2012 on Hotels
There was a lot of hospitality. Friendly people. Changing of the room was possible so we had a better view on the Orange River. We stayed in the garden and had a nice breakfast with extra coffee. It is not a modern hotel but everything is on board. I will recommand it to my friends. The location is in town, not far from everything and going to the airport is easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Julia from Dundee

Great place for a safe getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Hennie - the wonderful hostess!
Location: Beautiful setting on the banks of the Orange River, but right in the middle of town
I stayed at the start and the end of a trip to the Kalahari. Hennie, who runs the place was a wonderful hostess, the room was comfortable and clean, and the views from the end of the garden were stunning - I could have spent weeks just gazing across the Orange River watching the many birds that make the place their home. Breakfasts were fantastic - they set me up for the day, and were varied. Hennie's dogs were also wonderful (if you like that sort of thing!) - well behaved, but affectionate, adding to the feeling that this is a home away from home. My only potential concern as a single woman was walking home after going out for dinner - the guest house is down a back street - I never had any bother, but it might be something that would concern other travellers in my situation - however, Upington seems to be a safe town and I never had any hassle.
5 out of 5
by Marina from Sweden

A green oasis in Upington

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights at the end of a three week road trip through South Africa and Namibia. It was a very pleasant surprise. The guest house was in a lovely location by the river and with a very lush green garden with a pool and a veranda with comfortable chairs for reading or relaxing. The room was clean and had everything we needed and the breakfast was the best we had in the entire trip (yoghurt, fresh fruits, musli, bread, scones, cheese and the option of full breakfast with eggs and bacon made fresh). The staff was also very kind and helpful. All in all, a very nice end to a great trip.
4 out of 5
by Frau Scharf

Für 1- 2 Übernachtungen OK

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war OK.Restaurants in der Nähe.Schöner Garten.Gutes Frühstück.