Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Convenient hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Well located, good overall !! Its breakfast needs improvement. Hotel Staff just amazing !! Room wise the Spring mattresses are old need to be change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel. So close to every bus or train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely Hotel - Great for Couples.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location, how clean it was, staff.
Cons: We found that somethings at breakfast ran out and were not replaced.
Location: Cross the river and you are in the heart of Rome with all the monuments or eat nearby the hotel for a cheaper option.
Great Hotel. We walked all over Rome from here but you could get on the bus or metro equally as easily. All staff were very friendly and offered us advice on nearby places to eat, especially Farah who made our stay extra special. We loved our room and had no problems. There is a local co-op and nice restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

A game of two halves

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Have enough stock for each breakfast.
Arrived very early and decided to go to the hotel just to leave our bags. Warmly greeted by the receptionist who took our cases, swiped our credit card for City Taxes and all of the usual extras and then wandered off without saying why. She came back ten minutes later and asked why we were still there? The room wasn't ready, (which was what we'd expected), but she'd forgotten to say that. The room was obviously fitted for the disabled; this meant an extra high toilet pedestal. My wife couldn't reach the floor and ended up going downstairs to the public one each time. I am 6'2", the shower head only went to approx 6'. Not the world's greatest issue, however, the entire suite was a wet room, very wet by the time I'd finished showering as it sprayed everywhere because of the angle that I had to have it on. A lot of reviews mentioned the limited breakfasts; we went for one at 07.45 and asked for more orange juice and eggs, only to be told that there was none left for that day. Breakfast is from 07.00-10.30! To finish; it wasn't a bad place, well situated for the Vatican and the Metro but I would never agree that it's a 4*. I would not stay here again as the bad outweighs the good.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

good hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place for the money, great bed, shower and breakfast. Quick free interenet and right on major bus and metro routes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Staff couldn't be more helpful

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Aircon didn't work No coffee or milk in the room just tea and sugar Bed was so hard like sleeping on the floor Lighting in the room so poor room very dark Jacuzzi bath only worked intermittently Most days breakfast had ran out We were recommended to stay here so not sure what's happened?? Really disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

just okay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff. Price was very reasonable,
Location: There are some great restaurants near by, I stayed there because your website said it was near the Vatican but it's actually about a 30 minute walk
The front desk staff was great, the room was stifling hot when I complained I was told to open the window not something I was comfortable with as I was traveling alone. The bed was hard as a rock, I like a firm mattress but this was like sleeping on the floor. The breakfast was terrible, with little to no service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at the hotel and it was as good as we remembered. We ate in the restaurant on our first night and had an excellent meal. The breakfast was good and the hotel was perfect as a base to visit Rome. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Farah on reception. We will return here when we visit Rome in the future.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great bargain for modern hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
For my stay this hotel was ideal as it is close to a metro stop (1 block) and grocery store. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast included was an added bonus which I factored into the value this hotel had over others that do not offer breakfast included. Would stay again and recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy little hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This is a great location if you don't mind walking. 5mins from underground station too..very cute hotel.. romantic setting in suit.;) the tub was great👍👌Bar could have been a bit bigger and better though .. not much at breakfast , but over all it was a good experience and would recommend to friends for sure.