Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Italian Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Great hotel, ideally situated for the rugby at the Olympico Stadium. Feels very Italian with loads of character and helpful friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Outstanding

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Wonderful place to stay with all the charm of an historic hotel. If you are an incurable romantic stay here.
5 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
A gem, beautiful period villa, relaxed staff. It felt unfussy and opulent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just Brilliant

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Love coming back here. Just out of the CBD so great location 20min walk to the main square. Quiet and so luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the hotel itself was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Perfect place to stay in Rome

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was our third trip to Rome and also the third time we had stayed at Villa Laetitia. The villa is beautiful and is owned by the Fendi family: it is so grand it is almost palatial. It is located in a quieter area of Rome - slightly north of the Vatican City. Surrounded by some stunning architecture and not far from some good restaurants, this has become one of our favourite areas - away from throngs of tourists. That being said, the nearest Metro station Lepanto is only 10 minutes walk away from the villa. The staff make you feel very welcome - they are professional and warm. They are focussed on providing a top rate service. The rooms are individually designed, comfortable and clean. Attention to detail is seemingly really important. For me, Villa Laetitia is the perfect place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Grazie del suo commento e approfittiamo per fare ricordare che il nostro impegno quotidiano è la soddisfazione degli nostri ospiti nonostante la qualità nazionale qualche poche volte di internet in Italia. Cordiali saluti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel really was gorgeous. We drove in and it was an easy and quick drive into Rome. It's located 10 mins from the Vatican which was convenient for our early morning tour. Our room was nice but very small. Pretty cramped for two people and luggage. The staff were very nice and helpful. One thing that should be noted, the parking garage located 50m / listed as an alternative to staff parking is open 24hrs. EXCEPT Sunday it's closed from 11-18:00. The hotel staff did not know / did not remind us of this info knowing we drove in, parked our car in the garage and checking out Sunday. Our car was locked in the garage all afternoon Sunday resulting in us missing a few reservations on the next leg of our journey. It would be beneficial for the hotel to include this information on their website to avoid this from happening to future clients
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma Visit

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay, but very nice room and would have liked having more time to stay in and experience restaurant and other things about the hotel. Overall size was great, balcony could have been a little better but for price understanding. It was a little of a hike though to get to the main area where the shops started and to get closer to areas of interest, or our interest. Unless you are wearing sneakers and prepared for it; I wasn't.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Brighton

Art deco splendidness

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, and a must for any art-deco fans.