Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シンプルで快適

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Venzia Mestre駅から徒歩5分の立地。場所も分かりやすい。 受付は親切で対応も良く、朝食情報なと日本語で書いてあるボードが用意されてました。朝食はクロワッサンなど甘いパンに少量のハムやチーズ、ヨーグルトなど。日本人からすれば質素ですがイタリアでは良くある感じです。外国人のお客様が多いと感じました。 部屋はとても綺麗にされていました。 Mestre駅からバスに乗る時はハイシーズンの時は要注意。満員で乗れず二台見送りました。潔く電車に乗ったほうがいいかも。ほんの少しだけ運賃は高くなりますが、時間も運行頻度もバスと変わりません。
4 out of 5
by Ligia

Good hotel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice building, close to mestre station, ice neighborhood, friendly staff, the only thing is the shower is small, it does the job but it is really small, still for the price is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Great Hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: We would definitely stay here again without a doubt
Cons: Nothing my experience was great
Location: four blocks from the Mestre train station
The staff was great the rooms were awesome. The breakfast was great. Julio the manager or owner was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Ferry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
My fiancé and I chose to stay at hotel Ambasciata, but in hindsight I wish we would have stayed elsewhere. Although it was conveniently located 5 min. walk from mestre station that was virtually the only plus about it. When we first arrived, the receptionist looked at us for a good 30 seconds in silence, even after I said hello, we have a reservation. I asked him why he was looking at me like that and he said nothing, and proceeded to ask if we were X party with reservations. After the awkward welcome we went to our room, and though the room was clean it had sheets and curtains from about 1970. It had 2 twin beds pulled apart, which was an easy fix, but the beds sunk low when we sat at the end to compose ourselves. Went from a sit to a squat real quick. Along with that, there was a large crack in the wall at the foot of the bed and marks as if someone threw their bad wheels first. Bathroom was decent but a little cramped. When we got ready to check out, which you have to do by 11pm if you need to leave before 8 the next day, the guy tried to charge me a petty 50 cents for the calls down to the reception I made when trying not to dial out, which I wasn't even successful in doing. The neighbourhood was average pretty quiet but with a group of youth and some dealers hanging around the path to the station looking real sus. I would get my money back if possible and spend it on the best wester across from the station if I'd have known.
4 out of 5
by Bernardo from Vila Velha/ES

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bem limpo, ótimo atendimento e muito próximo da estação de metrô!
3 out of 5
by Joe from Riverside, California

Smallest shower stall I have seen anywhere...

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
Almost impossible to take a shower - stall is so tiny that it seems having being designed just for kids (not for adults) and dozens of mosquitoes kept us awake for a good part of the couple of nights we stayed there - will not come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

A bed close to the train/island.

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: wifi
Cons: AC/fan units, sound barriers, hard beds.
Local weather was sunny and in the 80s however AC was not working/'turned off for the season'. Attempted to use fan feature of unit and it only blew hot air. Opening windows lets mosquitoes in. Thin walls & flat/tile surfaces everywhere seemed to hear everything going on in the hotel - conversations in room next door, showering, etc. As previously stated fan was not an option to drown out noise. Bed was hard, tiny shower but functional. Would recommend arriving during the day. Within walking distance of train station (which provides easy, fast & inexpensive access to the island) however tucked away off the beaten path in a residential area, poorly lit. Felt safe in hotel for the most part but unsure of neighborhood. Bed, running water, lights, convenient access to visit the island. Wifi decent.