Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Beach front great view

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Little inconveniences; no disability access, on-off heater, but great restaurant and lication
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tehachapi ca

Beautiful setting right on the water

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Older but comfortable and very clean. Every room has a gorgeous view. Dining was excellent and the staff friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntley, IL

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, pounding surf, beautiful sunsets, and nice owners
Cons: Inn needs a serious makeover. It's a little outdated. No hairdryers or irons in the rooms, but comfortable
Location: Location is off Pacific Coast Highway. Nothing to do nearby except enjoy the ocean views!
The Cliffhouse Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The sounds of the pounding surf was awesome! The sunset was incredible and lasted a long time. The owners of the Inn were pleasant and accommodating. Changed my room so I can see the ocean better. Nice breakfast and dinner in the restaurant. I even had my door open while I was in my room, I felt safe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the beach. The views are excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The only negative thing I could say is that the room could be updated a little
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

On the Edge

Posted Nov 28, 2016
If you want to hear the roaring sea this is the place. Your on the edge of the sea. Very relaxing and peaceful. Shoals Resturant is excellent. The lamp was perfect. Will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing ocean views!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing and very reasonably priced considering the amazing views!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The staff was curtiouss.
The pictures you see on the ads are not a true reflections his place. The rooms are uncomfortable, very shabby. The surf is pounding the rocks, and the freeway is directly behind, making it difficult to sleep. The surf is dangerous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with beautiful view

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Stunning ocean views and super friendly staff only downside is hotel is little old but it really worth it for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice hotel, the bed was really comfortable and it had a nice ocean view.