Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book elsewhere

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Don't waste your money staying at this hostle.We were very disappointed with our stay. The owner was rude and controlling. Insulted our country and over charged us. Kept coming into our room to tell us check out was at 10 even though it was only 9. Room was cold with only one small blanket. We wished we hadn't stayed here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
owner made sure we were happy! what else can you want?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very affordable, clean and central

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. The place was very clean and quiet for a hostel. I shared a room but there was only one other person there. It was central and convenient to explore Vienna.
5 out of 5
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute place

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was really hot inside but the bed was comfy and the whole place was very clean. The wifi was a little spotty. No safety locker but you need a key to get into the bunk rooms. Awesome location close to nice churches and museums.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel, peculiar staff.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It is extremely clean, easy to find and well connected to bus and tram.
Cons: The staff. The owners were kind, but behaved in a manner not befitting hostel workers. I choose hostels over Airbnb to AVOID dealing with nosy owners.
Location: There is a Laundromat about 5 minutes walk from the hostel which is cheaper than the hostel.
This is a decent hostel. Only 15 minutes walk from the central station and easily connected by bus and tram. It was exceptionally cleanly and the facilities were very fine, with a comfortable bed and decent showers and bathrooms. However, the staff were just rather... Strange. Upon arrival I was immediately deterred by the fact guests must remove their shoes. Although I understand this is Korean style (the owners are Korean), and despite having lived in Korea for two years myself, I felt it to be rather cumbersome to require travel weary guests hauling many bags to remove their shoes in the tiny foyer prior to entering. Simply put, that is not Western style. Also, the lady at the front desk asked me FIVE TIMES despite me having removed my shoes after the FIRST time she asked. This was when my GF and I realized she was rather strange. She also had copious amounts of ambiguously phrased warning signs throughout the hotel (don't sweep water on the floor/ please off your shoes/ etc.). It was extreme overkill and made it seem as though we were staying in someone's house and not hostel. The WORST moment though... This hostel is on the first floor with windows on the street. While my GF and I were in the room with the window open, the owner started messing with the lock. This scared the F out of us and her response was it's dangerous to leave the window open. Short story: I won't recommend this hostel because the staff are very peculiar and suspicious of their guests.
1 out of 5
by Ida from Germany

Not worth it - horrific experience

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
- Construction area, no warning about this online and not notified - required to take off shoes in the hallway; resulted in dirty socks - our booking reads 'court yard view', not street - my room was given to someone else without my consent - my belongings were moved without my consent = invasion of privacy - belongings not kept safe, not put away properly - make me wait for an hour for another room - claimed to have freshly painted walls, not the case - replacement room is not equal to previous room - on first entry it was cold, but then I couldn't turn down the heating as it says 'do not touch' - sheets have stains and are old - no clean tea cups provided for tea, I used a soup bowl - free toiletries not provided (only shower gel, no shampoo) - use of hairdryer only possible after 9 because nobody present at desk before that This sounds horrible, and it was. I don't think this place is a hotel at all, rather a poor hostel.
1 out of 5
by Shinji from Los Angeles

Stinky room/bed & sloppy service

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
There is no reception. Nobody's there. No response even I ring the bell. Finally, it took 30 min to check in. Dirty and stinky bed. It's not worth staying this hostel.
5 out of 5
by STELIAN DANIEL from waidhofen

hallo wien

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and cute
1 out of 5
by judy from Melbourne

Not happy jan! From 3 Amigoes vienna

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very rude lady who said she thought booking was for 2014' then said she had no room for us then said c/card rejected but in the meantime had confirmed our booking We had to stay somewhere else and at least their dog didn't wee on the floor in the foyer not like this owners dog did!