Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Julie

Horrible

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny box, hard bed. No kettle or fridge. Shower is a cubicle with a transparent door in the room so no privacy if you want it. Towels the size of kitchen towels and the same thickness. Toilet in room with flimsy door so you share all bodily functions and sound effects. Very isolated and long walk down the hill not to mention up. You have to take breakfast there unless you have a car. It's not budget because you don't get much for your money. Made a mistake booking here.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but hard to find !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room - Advice for not europeans

Posted Aug 19, 2017
As you can imagine rooms in europe are very small, the room I chose had all the facilities and was very clean, staff was ok, the guy from the morning was very kind the girl in the night not so much but nothing you can't handle. Just keep in mind that this is europe and the room is really small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good if you really need a budget hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly and cheap
Location: need to walk for 20 minutes or so along steep streets to find anywhere to eat beyond the limited menu from the adjacent IBIS economy hotel
Once you learn how to get there by No 902 bus it is easy to get to (I would not like to have to drive there!). The hotel would be fine for partners but the rooms are too intimate and cramped for 2 people who need some privacy showering etc. the staff, room cleanliness etc are very good, but next time I would opt for the adjacent "economy" grade IBIS
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay, last night in Porto before taking the plane. Good location if you have a car.
2 out of 5
by Betty

Inexpensive no/frills hotel

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel room is very small and very basic. The towels are small and thin and you are not even provided a hand towel! There isn't a single cup or glass to have a drink of water. Unfortunately we were there for six days and we were only given two small bars of soap for the first four days. We needed to purchase a towel, shampoo, conditioner, soap and glasses. But the worst part is the lack of room to get around with suitcases and no place to put your deodorant, etc. the only place to sit is a cheap, plastic stool. Only stay here if your only concern is saving money on your hotel because it was inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: Maintenance. The air-con did not work in my room, and the automatically operated light in my toilet did no go off - irritating at night.
A taxi or bus ride out of Porto but cheap and clean. No bar, but the upmarket Ibis across the carpark has one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. John, Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Íbis Budget Porto Gaia. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Lisete Afonso-Direction Assistant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and cost effective hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2nd time staying here now, really like it. Only request would be a chair in the room as when you spend any time there sitting on the bed can become uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Plymouth

Ideal cost, ideal facilities

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Needed to accommodate 15 people for 1 night at a cheap rate and this was perfect. Solid and basic but very clean and quiet. Previous ratings give this hotel a big thumbs up and i agree. I also used the more update neighbouring IBIS hotel for eve meal and for a few drinks.