Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cannot say enough good things about this hotel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: You would be crazy to stay anywhere else. Fully intend to come back for a longer stay.
Cons: Nothing. It was all good. Great to go in the quiet time.
Location: We weren't there long but we did a lovely outing to the tunnels and local areas with Paul. Will do more next time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill, NZ

Incredibly large villa accommodation.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Without doubt, the villa we stayed in, was the highlight of this stay.
Cons: Dining options.
Location: Long Hai is much smaller than HCMC or Kung Tau, so prepare for a quieter time. Transportation options are limited, so plan ahead. The beach is good.
We broke up our time time in Ho Chi Minh City with a 3 night stay at the beach area of Long Hai. We had booked for a 2 bedroom villa, but were upgraded on arrival to the 3 bedroom villa. All 4 of our family were gob smacked with the villa when we were shown it. The 3 stories plus the roof top sun deck provided a massive area of accommodation. The rooms are furnished in a rather quirky, but attractive way. Walking straight out of your living room to a decent sized private swimming pool capped off the incredulous reaction that we had. The dining options were limited on site, but you could self cater in the villa. Neighboring resorts had far better dining options than on offer at An Hoa. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, but the English language abilities were generally far less than what we experienced right in Ho Chi Minh City, and it is our shortcoming that we don't speak Vietnamese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, Australia

Very nice location.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Our penthouse was old and not that great. Too many stuff in the house ( clutter ) it would have been better to remove most of the old deco items ( fake fruits and table setting ) one of the beds was very bad ( made a lot of noise ) We saw pool cleaners tip cleaning water after they wash the floor then dump into the pool where we have been swimming with the kids over the 3 days.
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth from Niederösterreich

Luxuriöse Oase der Ruhe und Entspannung

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt für Strand und Erholungshungrige. Umgebung ist ok, nicht unbedingt auf Touristen ausgelegt aber das ist auch gar nicht notwendig wenn man Erholung sucht, das Essen ist frisch und ausgezeichnet. Der Strand ist für vietnamesische Verhältnisse sehr sauber und das Service ist perfekt. Die Villen sind wunderschön und es ist sehr ruhig. Wenn man Erholung und Ruhe sucht hat man dort alles was man braucht und noch mehr. Und wenn man dann doch einmal einen Ausflug machen möchte ist die Urlaubshalbinsel Vung Tau nicht weit entfernt, außerdem gibt es in Gehnähe vom Hotel drei wunderschöne Tempel. Weiterempfehlung: 100%.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villas in Strandnähe

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: Frühstück und Service verbesserungswürdig. Fahrräder sehr alt.
Location: Ortsrand von Long Hai. Man kann Fahrräder ausleihen, mit denen man zumindest mal den Ort erkunden kann.
Die Villen sind eher etwas für Gruppen, die dort gemeinsam feiern und sich auch selbst versorgen wollen. Die Lage ist recht abseits vom Ort gelegen, der auch nicht so viel bietet. Der Strand ist direkt vor der Tür, aber zum Baden nur bedingt geeignet. Die Villen haben fast alle einen eigenen Pool im Garten, aber durch die direkte Nähe der Häuser zueinander bieten diese kaum private Atmosphäre, besonders wenn zum Wochenende die Karoake-Anlagen getestet werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon & Abu Dhabi

Great family destination

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Our first 3 days were absolutely wonderful. We were upgraded to a villa with a private pool and it was spectacular. On our last 2 days, we were moved to a 2 bedroom. The layout of the two bedroom was odd with the living area downstairs and the bedrooms upstairs (but needing to go outside to get to them). It didn't feel very private as there were additional bedrooms above us that shared our stairs. Overall it was a good experience and the staff was amazing. Very remote location. Perfect for family time but nothing else nearby.
5 out of 5
by Karina from Oslo

Great stay in Long Hai

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Best stay in Long Hai. We stayed midweek and got upgraded to a 600 sqm villa with private pool. Clean, spacious, quiet, great food, very friendly and serviceminded staff that arrange everything you need. Great seaview from roof terracce, 3 minutes walking distance to private beach. We would love to bring some friends and come back some time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

아름다운 해변

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
방 3개짜리 빌라에 숙박했는 데 풀장이 있어서 수영도 하고 바베큐도 하고 모두 서비스해 주어 즐거운 시간을 보낼 수 있었고 아침도 빌라 안에서 먹게 서비스되어 편리했습니다. 거의 모든 시설이 잘 되어 있었는 데 욕조의 샤워기등이 부실해 사용이 잘 안 되었습니다. 바로 앞에 있는 해변은 깨끗하고 아름다웠습니다.근처에 상점이 없어서 시내까지 차로 나가야 하는 것은 좀 불편했습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great rooms and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels