Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amanda

So Charming

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
So amazing. Beautiful room, music playing when I walked in, lovely decor.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Nice place to relax

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice and quiet and the room was perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A stopover and now destination

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, cozy; gas fireplace in every room is a nice amenity!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Norman Rockwell Museum, Tanglewood, old-fashioned general store in West Stockbridge, Shaker Mill BBQ
We split up our drive from Rochester to Cape Cod and decided to stop here. Then, the blizzard of 2017 hit, so we had to spend an extra night due to travel restrictions. The room was spacious, warm, and comfortable, and the staff [Bob and Mary] went way out of their way to accommodate us and keep us plowed out. Even brushed off the car the morning we departed! Incredibly hospitable and generous. We would stop there again in a heartbeat, and make that area our intended destination. This was a A+ experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was large and quaintly furnished. Clean and perfect for a quick overnight between days of skiing. It was difficult to tell from the booking page, but the in room "fire place" is electric, so while pretty, it does not give off any heat. The breakfast was not a buffet, but items left in your room for you to choose from. We arrived late and missed the opportunity to customize the items or request more, but there was a phone number to call in the morning if we needed anything additional. Provided choices included fresh pastries, bagels,oatmeal and a very good quiche that was waiting in the in room fridge. Fruit was not supplied as it appears to show on the website and when I inquired, I was informed that it is seasonal. They would have been happy to have gotten us some by 9am, but we declined as we were heading back out to the mountain. Overall, I was very pleased with the spaciousness of the room and the price. It was well worth the money we spent and I would definitely go again. Call ahead to the actual inn when you are booking and customize your in room food options before hand and I'm sure you'll be pleased. Also, just an FYI, there are two floors to the Inn and as far as I can tell, the upper level is only accessible by stairs, so if you have mobility restrictions or a lot of baggage to carry, it may be best to request a ground floor room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Comfortable BnB

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Queenboro Room is clean, neat, big, has high ceiling, patio door. The inn is next to a nice Restaurant (closed on Tuesday n Wednesday) serving lunch n dinner. Need sleepers to walk on bare floor and bath room. The fuse breaker jumped four times when used the microwave or toaster in the evening but had no problem in the morning. Wish there is an in room safe there. Sound proof needs improvement. I will stay there again if I ski in the area.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Friendly, comfortable, not full breakfasT

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming; loved the room and appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine. Very firm mattress and great thick non-white bath towels. A little musty in the sitting area of the Catamount room. I also don't think calling this a bed and breakfast is fair when it consists of in room food in the microwave or toaster oven. That said, great to have a fridge and toaster oven. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Can't wait to return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute getaway in the West!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The inn was lovely and very modern in its furnishings! Bob was very hospitable and made sure my allergies were avoided at the inn. Decent location and close to the neighboring Berkshire towns!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place...feels like home