Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A stopover and now destination

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: clean, quiet, cozy; gas fireplace in every room is a nice amenity!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Norman Rockwell Museum, Tanglewood, old-fashioned general store in West Stockbridge, Shaker Mill BBQ
We split up our drive from Rochester to Cape Cod and decided to stop here. Then, the blizzard of 2017 hit, so we had to spend an extra night due to travel restrictions. The room was spacious, warm, and comfortable, and the staff [Bob and Mary] went way out of their way to accommodate us and keep us plowed out. Even brushed off the car the morning we departed! Incredibly hospitable and generous. We would stop there again in a heartbeat, and make that area our intended destination. This was a A+ experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Comfortable BnB

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Queenboro Room is clean, neat, big, has high ceiling, patio door. The inn is next to a nice Restaurant (closed on Tuesday n Wednesday) serving lunch n dinner. Need sleepers to walk on bare floor and bath room. The fuse breaker jumped four times when used the microwave or toaster in the evening but had no problem in the morning. Wish there is an in room safe there. Sound proof needs improvement. I will stay there again if I ski in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Can't wait to return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute getaway in the West!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The inn was lovely and very modern in its furnishings! Bob was very hospitable and made sure my allergies were avoided at the inn. Decent location and close to the neighboring Berkshire towns!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great place...feels like home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice inn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We went to the Rockwell Museum and the Shaker Village.
Large, comfortable room with microwave, frig and toaster oven, bathroom and sitting area. Very attractively decorated. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was that heating unit emitted a high pitched annoying noise. We didn't see the owner when we left to advise her of this, but I'm sure this will be addressed as soon as she is aware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Shaker Mill in was an overall awesome experience. The owners were friendly and showed us to our room as soon as we arrived. The room was more like a mini home with a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, and balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. The room had everything, including fresh flowers and welcome-bottle of wine. We will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and quiet getaway.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet, gracious inn keepers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora, OH

Not a Real B&B!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Not a real B&B as breakfast was a bagel or croissant wrapped in cellophane ahead of time (wonder when?). Cannot recommend to friends.