Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by thomas from NYC

Lovely

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bob and Mary were the best hosts. The Inn is a small, romantic get-away. West Stockbridge and Stockbridge are small towns centered around small shops, art galleries, antiques.
5 out of 5
by yevgeniya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Family-friendly b&b retreat

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the Catamount room. It was spacious and clean and special without being too fussy that I had to worry about the children wrecking the place. I came for an overnight with my BFF and 3 of my kids... Plenty of room for all of us and the toddler in the pack n play we brought. There were so many nice little touches and amenities that made our stay really pleasant and convenient; Bob and Mary, the hosts, really put a lot of thought into what people might need when traveling (umbrella, bug spray, kitchen stuff, bathrobes...) I'm not a fan of the traditional B & B.. I don't like feeling like I'm staying in a stranger's house... But this place is different- each room has its own entrance and a little patio or balcony outside, and the hosts provide you with baked goods and quiche and milk and juice in your room so you can enjoy breakfast whenever you want. Also, there's a nice green lawn and yard toys, which my little ones thoroughly enjoyed. It's right in the middle of West Stockbridge village with interesting galleries and shops, and a short drive to the divine Mercy Shrine, which was our primary destination. I will definitely be returning and bringing my husband with me next time!
5 out of 5
by Donna M from Norwalk ct

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I went for a quiet getaway .. This was the perfect spot .. Great central location for surrounding towns.. Everything was so clean .. Quiet and just right .. The only thing that could've improved was the mattress on a pull out bed sofa.. Other than that it was perfect and will most definitely return
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, NY

What a Wonderful Find!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable room. Excellent food. Many special touches with guest's comfort in mind.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Right in the heart of the Berkshires. Close by are many galleries, museums, unique shopping as well as outdoor activities.
Just stopped for an overnight when I was traveling and was so impressed I intend to go back for a longer stay--maybe with friends so they can see what a great place this is. Every detail thought of . Large comfortable room with many lovely decorating touches. Even a cozy fleece to curl up with while watching tv or fireplace from the cozy couch. Great food already prepared and in the room to eat at your leisure. Excellent coffee with real coffee maker. Felt truly like a sanctuary lovingly prepared by thoughtful hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, NY

Wonderful Innl and very comfortable.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I arrived to a room with a cozy bed, fresh flowers and the fireplace warming the room. Continental breakfast in room, with bagels,muffins and coffee for a fresh brew. Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Chagrin Falls, Ohio

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Better than being at home. All the comforts and then some. Will plan to stay on my next trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Relaxing getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean, very comfortable and cozy
Cons: cant think of anything other than we had a hard time finding a place to eat nearby.
Location: We started out our visit going to Springfield (Yankee Candle Flagship store) It was wonderful. Next day we did Christmas shopping at Lee outlets.
Our first time visiting Stockbridge and we loved it. The Shaker Mill Inn was a nice surprise. It was more that we were looking for and we wished we had booked it for two nights instead of one. Bob was so friendly greeting us as we arrived and showing us to our room. The room was so much bigger that we anticipated and very clean. Very nice gesture to have pastries, wine and quiche in our room. We have already recommended it to family and friends.