Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, a little pricey

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Overall not bad, they were having internet issues and not a lot to do if you arrive early. Restaurant attached, pricey but dinner good.Breakfast not as good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A good place to rest on our way to Bryce Canyon & Zion after driving from the Grand Canyon South Rim. Comfortable, clean rooms. Decent restaurant attached, plus a well-stocked gift shop. Also, gas station right next to it. Parking lot could use more lighting, especially behind single story building hotel rooms as it is difficult to see at night when walking through it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen zum Zion NP, mehr nicht

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Check In unbefriedigend, desinteressiert und unprofessionell. Zimmer ist geräumig, alleridings renovierungsreif. Die Fernbedienung für den TV fehlte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice hotel close to a lot of the national parks

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great staff very friendly. Clean rooms. Little pricy but it is tourist season
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Staff issues

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel has staff at the neighboring gas station do double duty to also deal with needs of the hotel at night and in the morning. Early check out becomes very difficult which is problematic if you are going to Zion early in the day or need to be there for the morning horse back riding. Service station attendant tries to accommodate but this is an impossible situation. Checkout should not take over 30 minutes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not the friendliest welcome-rolled eyes on checkin

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Housekeeper and maintenance man.
Cons: Initial greeting; partnered establishments being less hostile; and offering what the loyal BW patrons expect.
Location: Zion and Bryce are very close.
First contact at front desk was not the best and it didn't get better. One day is okay. I don't know how their day went. But in three days? How would you like a 2nd eye roll asking for something they said would be in the room? They didn't offer the usual BW free breakfast but pushed a restaurant they owned or were connected with. We went for dinner the first night and the waitress poured the wine from the old glass into the new glass without a thought. I have never had that happen to me in any establishment. Food was average - had worse and had better. My 17 yr old son refused to eat there the remaining days. They also gave a discount to the Chevron gas station who checked in the late arrivals, They were pretty rude. One gal out of three at the late night shift (going home at 7:00am) was pretty nice. Are sighs and eye-rolling an epidemic in Mt. Carmel Junction? The gift shop staff carried on conversations without acknowledging you until they told you the total owed and then handed the receipt to you while continuing to complain about management. (I was in there three times, bought once.) This is the first Best Western I would not recommend but at the same time the housekeeper and maintenance man do not deserve this bad review. They were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

alleen goed voor doorreis

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Voor een familiehotel was het allemaal erg onpersoonlijk. Personeel was niet echt vriendelijk. Goede wifi en bedden ook goed. Lekker dicht bij Zion. Voor een nacht goed te doen maar je moet er niet langer willen blijven. Zwembad viel ons tegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

I'd stay there again and it's close to Parks

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Quirky decoration is lovable. You must see what can be done with trees to believe it.
Cons: Nothing. It's a higher cost stay than areas that are less remote.
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park -- easy distance. Zion National Park-- super close. Don't miss the Family Dollar just up the road for last-minute needs.
We were assigned two adjoining rooms at the rear of the property, with a pass-through door. I was traveling with elderly parents, hale and hearty but 79+. The restaurant, golf course, hotel property, pool, obviously lovingly developed by one family over many decades. This is an outstanding experience in a remote area with not too much competition. The Thunderbird Restaurant was outstanding for our needs. We didn't use golf or pool. We visited Bryce and Zion. The rooms were clean, large, well-furnished, convenient to parking, and comfortable. Beds quite good. Can't say enough except I would not look further or hope for more--book here and enjoy the ride. We did. It's a highlight of our trip of 11 days over three Western states and five National Parks plus San Francisco and Las Vegas (for the airport). I did use LTE data on ATT and had five bars, did not use the property's wi-fi because my plan is generous and security on open hotel systems is not very reliable in general.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The only hotel in the immediate area but Springdale (25 miles away on the other side of Zion) has better options for the same price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to Zion National Pk East entrance

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Well-appointed rooms, far above average for outside-door hotels. Adjoining restaurant had good selection for dinner & breakfast. Adjoining 9-hole golf course looked nice, though didn't have a chance to play. Gas station on site as well. Perfect location for a night between Bryce Canyon and Zion National Parks.