Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Old hotel building.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Update finishes towels, sheets, A/c unit, sound proofing walls and windows.
Location: Dining was fabulous right next door.
Close to dining, good price, classic paper thin walls, needs updating everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Manager tried to screw us out of our money. We paid on Expedia and then he quickly charged us again saying it didn't go through when I know it did. Hallways look like they had blood pools at one time, room had fuzz and lint hanging from ceiling, tv didn't work, and the beds are awful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Poorly managed but clean place to sleep

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Our family lives in the area, and this is the nearest hotel.
Cons: Management could be more friendly and on top of things. We stopped bothering going to the front desk because it was pointless.
Location: There's not much in the immediate area. This hotel probably caters to people passing through or there for a specific reason (business, family, etc.).
Would stay again if I needed a place to sleep in Zumbrota, but it's poorly managed and not in great condition. Bathroom sink didn't drain properly, some outlets didn't work, staff seemed confused by simple questions and comments, owner was not friendly. If all you're looking for is a place to crash, this hotel is fine, but don't expect something especially nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel close to Red Wing that had an opening

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Closer to Red Wing than Rochester
Cons: Less noise. Better food selection and quality.
We were greeted by a pleasant check in staff. She informed us that we were a "no show" the previous night. Never booked the room for two nights! Had the room right by the stairway door. Very noisy - loud doors slamming until 2 am. Very noisy guests, yelling. People in room above us were jumping and stomping until 1:30 am. Breakfast was very disappointing. Donuts were stale. Food choices were pathetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Strong smell in room. Breakfast included was stale doughnuts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

First and Last Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, beds, facilities improvement, noise mitigation
Location: It's the only motel in Zumbrota
For around $50, I wasn't expecting much and only chose this motel because it's literally the only one in Zumbrota. The building is dilapidated, the rooms and beds are dilapidated, and you can hear every little noise anyone else makes because the walls are so thin and there is a large gap at the bottom of the room doors. The free wifi was too slow to even check & send email. The facility was so dirty that I didn't even venture to look at the free continental breakfast. If I find myself back in the area, I will stay the 20 miles farther away for a decent place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ZUMBROTA

NIGHT SLEEP

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: NOTHING
STAFF LOOKED LIKE THEY NEVER BATH. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING THERE. HALLWAYS STUNK AND NO HOT COFFEE
1 out of 5
by Sherri from Fargo, ND

I needed a shower after I showered here - yuck!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty, Old, No current technology, rude desk clerk boogers on the wall in bathroom, no coffee pot in room, paper thin sheets and blanket. You couldn't pay me to stay here again. BARF!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy place

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Only hotel in town. No other choices.
Cons: Needs to be renovated and updated out of the 80's. Some money needs to invested to make the doors seal tight and elevate the draft.
Checked in to find a wad a chew on the wall, a chew bottle side of the bed, another empty bottle on next to it. Used napkins or tissues by the night stand. The breakfast was terrible. dried out mini donuts, juice machine that was not functional. Toaster that worked half way. One side burned toast black unless you manually watched it. Lobby was cold all the time. Heater in the rooms did not function as expected, ran all night making it hot in the room. Heater/air was all busted up. Hotel is need to be updated and renovated badly.
2 out of 5
by Harlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels