Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Sehr freundliche Bedienung gutes Frühstück empfehlenswert
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skegness

modern hotel only a 10 minute walk from old town

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The employees were all very helpful. The bathroom was good. I appreciated the tea-making facility. My gluten-free diet was well catered for.
Cons: The bed was extremely low down. Breakfast was good, but there was no hot food.
Location: The hotel is located in the university area and is half way up a hill. The Kunsthaus and Schauspielhaus are 10 mins away.
Although the hotel was more expensive than I usually pay for three stars, my stay was comfortable. All members of staff were obliging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Im Univiertel gelegen kommt man zu Fuß sowohl zum Schauspielhaus, als auch zum Kunsthaus. Die Straßenbahnen sind ein Hit!p
Nett ausgestattetes Hotel, einziger Wermutstropfen: zu wenig Lichtschutz in der Nacht vor dem Fenster. Wir mögen das moderne Ambiente, sehr geräumiges Zimmer, ruhig gelegen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent value boutique hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff are very friendly & helpful. Good breakfast buffet.
Cons: All good - nothing needs to be improved! Cannot think of anything that would have improved our experience.
Location: Close to ETH and local tram lines. Walking distance to Zurich citycenter and ALL activities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business in Zürich

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Sehr freundlicher Empfang, Zimmerwunsch wurde berücksichtigt, Zufrieden:-).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, just a short walk from the city center
Cons: Neighborhood doesnt have any convenience stores, need to plan/buy things in town
Location: Location is very convenient to bith universities in zurich and to the old part of town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

sehr nettes Personal, Zimmer gemütlich

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer angenehm, gemütliches Bett, alles sauber, Frühstücksbuffet für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei
Location: in unmittelbarer Nähe des Universitätsspitals und der Universitäten. Innenstadt fußläufig in etwa 8 Minuten erreichbar, sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Plattenhof

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location; a really well kept and run hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Andreas from Mörigen

Tolles Hotel nähe ZZM

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Absolut gutes Hotel ruig funktionell. danke