Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Bob from Minnesota

A 1950's style motel.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, nice bathroom and separate dressing area with new style granite counter top. Internet wifi worked well.
Cons: Room door from outside wasn't secure, there was no security chain. From inside the room one could see light around all four sides of the door.
Location: Convenient location but on a very busy street and next to a very busy railroad track, quite noisy.
Generally ok and clean except corners and behind furniture were obviously dirty. Probably wouldn't have stayed here if other places had been available. It was a very busy time in Abilene, TX, with three colleges having their graduation ceremonies all at the same time. The motel charged $75 per night and Expedia charged another $25 per night. We thought this was way overpriced since there was no breakfast included. We also thought $25 per night Expedia charge was outrageous. Our total was $300 for three nights, which seemed overpriced for what we got.
1 out of 5
by Chris from Dallas

Sketch Fest

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The hotel seemed to be a drug den. It was frightening! If I had the resources, I would have found another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph Perez from Midland, Tx

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 20, 2014
When we arrived at 11pm we had to stand outside and check in in the COLD then when we got to the room the heater only had on temp hot! The door didn't close all the way so we had to but the chair aginst the door couldn't sleep because of the train and people walking around
1 out of 5
by clayton from alexandria la

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Verry upset about whole exp ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by elizabeth w

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Abilene is about halfway between my boyfriend and I. We have stayed at this hotel for the weekend twice now and have really enjoyed it. It's perfect for relaxing and spending time together. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms come with everything we need. I have gone to the office to ask for little things like cups, silverware, etc and each time the staff has been more than happy to help. We didn't even notice the train. It's loud enough to hear, but by no means ruins the trip. We will definitely be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Walt from Vail, AZ

Hope you like trains.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
I made the reservation after being on the road many hours. I should have read reviews first. Checking in, the odor rushing out of the night registration Window was atrocious, and no better when I returned my key. Fortunately the room smelled better and I went to bed. I was awakened by what sounded like a train in the parking lot. In reality it was right across the street. Next time I'll read reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tx

Small, basic and clean

Posted Sep 10, 2013
The hotel is small but meets basic needs. Clean room and comfy beds. Good for people who are using their hotel mainly for sleeping purposes. Only complaint is the train right across the street. Very loud and can be heard periodically throughout the day and night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Beverly from Temple, TX

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a very hot day , when we arrived late in the afternoon, the air conditioner was not on!!!!! And it took the rest of the night to cool it off.