Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel just south of the city centre

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Located just south of the Museum quarter and you will encounter some lovely restaurants while walking into the city centre
The Best Western Delphi is a really great hotel. The room was fresh and clean with the usual hotel facilities. Every member of staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel may seem a little far out but it's about 15 minutes walk to the Rijksmuseum and there are two tram stops very close by which get you into the centre very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomtravellerfrom Sweden

Bra på alla sätt - men lite lyhört

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett väldans bra och lite enklare hotell helt enligt min smak, och jag reser mycket. Kanongott kaffe, rent och snyggt och hemtrevliga fräscha rum. Bra läge och hyfsat pris också! Det enda som är på minussidan är lyhördheten, mitt rum var inte särskilt ljudisolerat alls. Om man är ute efter en rejäl frukostbuffé är det kankse inte heller rätt ställe. Lite enklare urval men fräsch och bra frukost dock, och det passade mig!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jürgenfrom Köln

schönes Zimmer

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
War sehr gut
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Lovely quiet location, with all you need!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Rooms were very nice with fantastic, helpful staff. Would defo stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shfrom Italy

Delphi a winner

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you like walking, only ~15min walk to Museumplein !! Nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrenfrom Singapore

I am happy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could be better if the room has air conditioner. Overall, I am happy. Breakfast is fantastic, we paid EUR10 per person per breakfast, worth it. Good spread. Good reception. Keep it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irisfrom Prague

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but the receptionist did not like people who "booked online". Whatever I asked, she said there is a problem, because I booked online...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anniefrom London

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was pleased with my stay as the location was ideal for my visit. There was free wifi which enabled me to make long calls online cheaply. I like the free hot drinks and snack at all time. My room was one of the best room I'd stayed in Amsterdam - adequate in size ensure with sofas. There are some superb eating places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bfrom Amsterdam

Good hotel close to museums

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, close to museum square, lots to do in the area
Cons: bathroom outdated and "cold", could do with some modernisation
Location: close to museum square and great in Amsterdam Zuid, a posh area, nice to walk around. Many restaurants (although a bit pricey), close to tram!
I needed a hotel just for 1 night and this was a good, comfortable, no-frills but cosy hotel. And did I mention already it is very affordable? The coffee and tea, with some "home-baked" cake was ready and there was fruit to take, which provided a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were large for 1. Amsterdam, 2. the price. They were clean, a bit outdated with the toilet/bathroom, but if you don't expect too much, it is perfect!