Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderful hotel just south of the city centre

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Location: Located just south of the Museum quarter and you will encounter some lovely restaurants while walking into the city centre
The Best Western Delphi is a really great hotel. The room was fresh and clean with the usual hotel facilities. Every member of staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The hotel may seem a little far out but it's about 15 minutes walk to the Rijksmuseum and there are two tram stops very close by which get you into the centre very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Lovely quiet location, with all you need!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Rooms were very nice with fantastic, helpful staff. Would defo stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shfrom Italy

Delphi a winner

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
if you like walking, only ~15min walk to Museumplein !! Nice neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrenfrom Singapore

I am happy

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could be better if the room has air conditioner. Overall, I am happy. Breakfast is fantastic, we paid EUR10 per person per breakfast, worth it. Good spread. Good reception. Keep it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anniefrom London

Great Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was pleased with my stay as the location was ideal for my visit. There was free wifi which enabled me to make long calls online cheaply. I like the free hot drinks and snack at all time. My room was one of the best room I'd stayed in Amsterdam - adequate in size ensure with sofas. There are some superb eating places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bfrom Amsterdam

Good hotel close to museums

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant atmosphere, close to museum square, lots to do in the area
Cons: bathroom outdated and "cold", could do with some modernisation
Location: close to museum square and great in Amsterdam Zuid, a posh area, nice to walk around. Many restaurants (although a bit pricey), close to tram!
I needed a hotel just for 1 night and this was a good, comfortable, no-frills but cosy hotel. And did I mention already it is very affordable? The coffee and tea, with some "home-baked" cake was ready and there was fruit to take, which provided a relaxed, pleasant atmosphere. The rooms were large for 1. Amsterdam, 2. the price. They were clean, a bit outdated with the toilet/bathroom, but if you don't expect too much, it is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geofffrom Calgary, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Myself and my Son were very pleased with our 4 night stay at the Hotel and everything as described in the advertisement. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Fabulous location and very close to the Tram lines with a short 10 min commute to Central Amsterdam. If I was to make one complaint would be the spare Pillows were not the best !! Otherwise I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would not hesitate to return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Canada

Horrible hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is far from centre but they tell u it's right at the centre. Fire alarm goes off in the middle of night waking everyone up but when they come downstairs to complain the management are indifferent. Rooms have no AC and burning hot. No breakfast unless u pay 10 euro and even with that is toast and jam. There are fruit flies everywhere in kitchen by juice machine