Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: Close to COnference Center
Good location for Conference Cdenter, but lackluster accomodations
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

アトランタ

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: 調子の良いバー、レストランのスタッフ。すべてではないと思うが。
Cons: 上記済。
Location: CNN、コカコーラには近い
時計がなく、依頼したものの、配給されることはなかった。 椅子や机の引き出しなど部分的に壊れていた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great location, staff, & value for downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel was a great value, in excellent locatiin right next to Centennial Olympic Park, in heart of downtown area. Area is very safe (Atlanta Police Dept is two blocks up the street). Lots to see & do (and places to eat) within walking distance. Front desk staff / mgrs Gigi (night) and Tracey (day) were excellent. Professional & friendly...answered my questions about the local area. It's not a "new" hotel, but it's clean & well-maintained. My room with two double beds was a good size. Room had a nice large TV, plus a microwave *and* fridge...the lattet two are becoming rare at hotels these days. They only have valet parking with in/out privileges ($20/night), but it was worth it IMHO. Most public surface lots & garages in the area charge $14 & up per day, but without in/out privileges..plus, you'd have to hike to those other lots. I felt my car was safer leaving it with their valets. The valets were very respectful & friendly, and made the hotel experience feel a little more "classy" & special. I tipped a couple bucks each time I left & returned. Absolutely no damage to the car...they didn't mess with the radio, mirrors, or seat settings, either. I stayed here for Thanksgiving week, while visiting family in the area. I like it that the hotel gave the housekeepers a day ofg during T'day. Way to go! Great way to treat their staff with respect. Rated room comfort 4 out if 5, only because the room's heater / fan thermostat seemed to start the unit too soon...woul
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

unfriendly hotel staff -- poor customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: customer service, happy hour (it was horrible --- it's even better they don't do that).
Location: Very convenient to walk to the convention center, Coca Cola museum, Aquarium, the Olympic park. less than 5 min walk to train station.
One of our 2 rooms didn't have a fridge, any hangers and the hot water in the sink was not working. When we checked in the hotel, the lady at the front desk was very unfriendly and not helpful at all when we asked for some direction -- she was not even smiling at all. I've stayed at the same hotel a few years ago, I thought I liked their service. Great location, but because of this experience, I don't want to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Nice hotel great location!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Loved the hotel staff. Everyone we came across was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms were a tad bit outdated. There were stains on the ceiling that was pretty disturbing.
Location: Walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, coca cola building, and CNN. Also it's right downtown so there were tons of restaurants and clubs.
This hotel is conveniently located walking distance to a lot of major Georgia attractions. We didn't have to use the car all day!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osaka,japan

主要観光地に至近で便利

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: 公共交通の駅に近く、空港からも電車利用でも30分程度。観光、ビジネスともに便利。
Location: ジョージア水族館、CNNセンター、コカコーラや名前の通りオリンピック記念公園まで至近です。徒歩10分から15分程度。スポーツ好きの方にはブレーブスもホークスもファルコンズのスタジアムも至近です。
通常のホリデイインよりやや小さめですが、バーもレストランもあり食事に困ることはありません。 観光地に近く、また、空港からも時間的に近いので非常に便利です。アトランタは平日に交通渋滞が起こりますが、無関係に楽しめます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Close to everything

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, especially in dining room and bar. We really loved Akesh, the bartender. Appreciated the internet service and printing also.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel for the price, it was close to everything we needed. The staff were very friendly, and we enjoyed the services of the dining room and hotel bar. Breakfast was pricey and not included in our room rate, so we ate around the corner at the Waffle House. We loved walking though Olympic Park and the Aquarium is also right there as well. Easy to use, the MARTA took us to other sights, as well as the trip back to the airport. Atlanta is really a very friendly town, and I know we will be back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cassfrom AR

Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not horrible. The staff are very kind and helpful for the most part. And you couldn't ask for a better location. My husband and I travel to Atlanta every Labor Day weekend to attend Con and usually have to walk a considerable distance in elaborate costumes in the Atlanta summer heat. It was very nice to be so close. That being said, the room is very small. There was a mini fridge and microwave which were unexpected nice touches. But the bed was hard, but the desk and lounge chairs in the room were broken, and it really was very tight. Another thing, when I booked my room nearly a year in advance I thought we were getting a double, with 2 queens...this room had one queen bed. So I'm relieved our +2 didn't decide to come. We didn't want our room cleaned by staff while we were there because we were generally either changing or napping at that time of day, but we did give housekeeping our dirty towels and request more and never got any. All the small problems aside, it really is a great location. Also, if you don't plan to spend much time in the room like us it isn't so bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin tx

Walking distance to Phillips arena, Centennial Pk

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to park, Phillips arena, Stadium, restaurants, MARTA etc
Cons: Carpet looked a bit worn
Friendly helpful staff! Nice room with a cold AC!