Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phenix city, al

Thought the red roof inn plus would be better

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The young man who was working there was very kind and courtesy.
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: Several restaurants and the hospital was near by we were staying there because my husband needs a transplant.
When we checked in our room had not been cleaned so we had to get another room The new room had grease spots on the headboard. The tv was sticky and greasy. The tub had rust around the spout and there was black stuff around the base of the tub.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not as nice as it looks

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The decor was nice.
Cons: They could hire an exterminator and clean up the place.
Location: The location is great. Very close to Atlanta without being in a bad part of town. 10 minute drive to Atlanta, 15 with traffic.
The whole place is extremely dated. There are all kinds of bugs in the bathroom, likely because there was a constant leak and water on the floor. There was mold growing on the baseboard in the bathroom that the bugs were crawling out from. I would not recommend this hotel. Spend a little bit more money and stay some place clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Roof on Druid Hills

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice staff, tho, the facility is quite unattended from maintenance. The room was dirty, awful. They are people outside talking loudly. If you don't care about noise and germs, this is perfect for you, ah and not to forget the smell of decomposing animal...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel but ......

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I like the renovation, room was comfortable, convenient to everything, but the front desk clerk was rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be fixed and some other option on the floors (so not so slippery). You couldn't go barefoot in the room.
Location: Convenient to interstate, Buckhead and downtown Atlanta.
We drove a U-Haul from VA to Atlanta and needed a place to stay near Buckhead for 2 nights. We were in a handicapped accessable room that had laminate floors instead of carpeting. The floors had a lot of wax on them and were VERY slippery. The room was very humid and the air conditioner didn't work well. The cofee maker was missing parts and the bathroom door didn't close all the way (swollen from the humidity). There were other guests outside our room (in the parking lot) having a party until after midnight (on a Tues. night). The room was very reasonable price-wise but I definitely would not recommend and would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Took a white towel and rubbed the floor and it turned black!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Awesome stay!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The room was very clean and put together! The tv went out and the staff worked very fast to get it turned back on!! I would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Disappointing and Unhelpful

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Fast Internet.
Cons: Room/bathroom design, bedding, plumbing, and backup microwaves and refrigerators.
Location: Six Flags, the Aquarium, and Stone Mountain. More importantly, SERIOUSLY go to the Restaurant downtown called Chinese Buddha! AMAZING.
Our room was completely different from the photos here on Expedia. The bedding was subpar and scratchy instead of full and fluffy like pictured. The bathroom didn't have a counter or vanity at all! It was just a tiny sink attached to the wall with no where to sit anything except on top of the toilet with the chance of it falling in. Made it extremely hard to wash our teeth and faces in the morning and I had to do my hair and makeup on the bed using a compact mirror. And, the shower barely turned on and the water came out black at first! EW! Very bad experience. When we got in our room in the evening, we had booked a room with a fridge and microwave, but it was nowhere to be seen. When you're out of town for a good while, those things are very important to store food, but instead our hundreds of dollars worth of leftovers were usually thrown away or went bad. I talked to the person at the front desk, and because they were "completely booked" there was nothing they could do and told me to call Expedia. If I have a problem with my room, you should do everything you can to fix it and provide excellent customer service, not call Expedia. They can't fix it, they'll just ask you to just like I am. Every hotel I've been to has always had backup microwaves and refrigerators for rooms, but they couldn't help me because they're "built into the rooms". I never leave bad reviews, but unfortunately, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone and won't be coming back. Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Dirty and inconvenient.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The room stinks, our key card did not work and had to go back everyday to the front desk to re-validate it. Very inconvenient to stay in this hotel, comfort wise; horrible, the room was dirty, musty, and hot. Takes forever for the A/C to cool the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
I could not hang up my clothes, garbage wasn't taken out, no one changed my dirty towels, the room was kept dirty. I talked to the manager and she said she would collect them but she never did. The room smelled moldy making my clothes smell like mold. The plugs were not working so I couldn't blow dry my hair. I would not recommend anyone to stay here.