Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Need Renovation!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staff was nice. People smokes outside the lobby. Dog poos on the backyard. Broken glass bottle on the dark parking lot, which could damage our wheel, or worse it could injured one of us! Room was relatively clean, except that the heather was old, broken, and dirty. What worse is, the heater is only one inch away from one of the bed!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Sweet room good price.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Visiting college friend. Good deal. Very quiet and comphy. New rooms since our last visit. Modern and stylish. Easy to get to Albuquerque.
2 out of 5
by Ed from Flagstaff, AZ

Reasonably Priced

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The air conditioner in room 220 did not cool down the room even with it running all night. The ceiling exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely loud.
Location: The night clerk referred us to an excellent restaurant the Los Luna Mansion. It was in a house built in 1881.
The beds were comfortable and the free breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Israel from El Paso T x

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cheryl from Las Cruces

Just what we needed...

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even though the hotel is just off the interstate, the room was very quiet. All we needed was a place to sleep and clean up the next day. It was just what we needed and the price was just right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling to our retirement home

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Available, low cost
Cons: Updated
Location: Plenty of places to eat quickly.
I have used before, so knew what we were getting when making the reservation. It was quiet and did the trick. It was also outside the big city, so access was good. Will stay there again,, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hieb1024 from Tucson

Not bad

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly. The free breakfast was nice. Clean and comfortable. There were some plumbing issues, but not to the extent that it caused any problems. I stay here twice a year, for it is very close to the freeway with lots of restaurants nearby. Nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would Return

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Cons: Towels
Location: A bit tricky finding the entrance just at the edge of an overpass and difficult to see in the dark. Lighted drive would be a help.
Very helpful staff. Great bed linens, crummy towels. Room very clean and attractive. Thankful to find such a nice hotel that allows small dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from Roswell, NM

Close to freeway.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Although they are under going remodeling which was a nuisance due to the clutter, debris, inconvenience, and occasional late night workers the stay was great. I stayed here before the renovation and seen the aftermath- big difference and very nice. Would I return back- yes most definitely and recommend to any traveler to come stay here as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth from Phoenix AZ

Under Renovation

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I met up in Las Lunas to visit the petroglyphs. Location of the Days Inn right off the highway is handy, unless you blow by the hotel the first time, then it is rather difficult to get back to. Rooms were comfy. Mostly quiet, although I heard more than I wanted to of an argument outside in the parking lot around 1AM! Friend and I were in separate rooms on the first floor. The included breakfast was totally underwhelming. The coffee was pretty lousy and weak but there's a Starbucks across the street within walking distance, fortunately. One problem I had was that we asked for nonsmoking rooms but the whole first floor REEKED of tobacco smoke! It wasn't so bad in the room, but it was very obvious everywhere else. Great ice machine, convenient to the room. First desk clerk we dealt with was very nice, after that they were a little crabby & forbidding. My key card had to be reprogrammed after the first day because it stopped working. Pet friendly. They said they were in the middle of a renovation and we were in the "old" rooms. The showers were nice, and the towels were plentiful (for one) and reasonably fluffy for the price. Overall, not a bad place to stay for a night or two on your way to somewhere, unless you are super fussy about any of the issues mentioned above.