Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Tracy

Disappointed

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The staff member was pleasant and professional
Cons: updated photo's of the hotel, not the deceiving photo's that where posted online
Location: Location was excellent close to where I needed to be
I was very disappointed with the facility's. The room seem be in state of repair. The peep hole was blocked by tissue paper stuck into the opening. The door that separates the rooms if they were adjourning had the locking device fall out In hand when I tested to see if the door was locked. The room looked nothing like the photos that where posted online. The hotel appeared to be in the middle of an major renovation Needless to say I will never use this hotel and I would never recommend the hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by jodie from wisconsin

Was terrifying!!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Leaving it
Cons: Everything!
It was creepy, dirty and falling apart! My kids thought it was from a horror flick! The elevator was rickety! We left and went to a Marriott instead!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In burr ridge

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Filthy, smelly, in poor condition, noiSy. Worst hotel I have stayed in. Will never go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrading - It looks more like a motel.
NO HOT WATER
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, close to Midway with Shuttle

Posted Dec 20, 2013
The Staff was so nice to work with. There was a problem with booking through Expedia and the agent messed up the reservation, but the staff did everything they could to get us parking and transportation to the airport. They were very friendly. The rooms were clean, and the new bar was a lot of fun. If looking for a place to stay before an early flight with transportation, I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by The Shepherds from Newnan,Ga.

Pleasantly Surprised!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all, I was leery of our arrival due to all the bad reviews.We needed 2 rooms and were on a tight budget.Not only were the accomodations we requested ahead of time met(early check in,in room microwave and fridge), the room was spotless! Beds comfortable,bath clean,showerhead awesome,comforters holeless,the heat was even on for us! Cyndi and Linda were very courteous and extremely helpful at the front desk! We drove from Atlanta,Ga, and when we return in the summer for another family reunion,we will definitely stay here again! Thanks Hotel.com!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Iowa

OK

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in the process of being remodeled in which it is badly in need of. other than it being obviously run down, it was a pleasant stay and breakfast was nice with hot eggs and sausage. Nothing to complain about considering the price.
2 out of 5
by J

Old nasty looking.

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: pool and free breakfast. Friendly staff
Cons: the conditions are supposed to be improved soon.
Location: Not really anything to do near by but good pizza from Sarpinos
They are supposed to remodel but it looks really bad and has for yrs. We go there because its close to us and the kids can swim and its cheap but I will not return til they remodel. It was bad. Our heat wouldn't work so we were all cold. The staff is real nice and cant wait to see what it looks like when they fix it up
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kramer from Elkhart In.

Run down

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very rundown. There was a cockroach on the wall. They are making renovations. The staff was outstanding.