Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice rooms and great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The faucets were hard for our son to use.
Location: Very close to the highway and not hard to find.
Our room was ready even though we were an hour early and was very appreciated as we were so tired from traveling. Very clean and comfortable and the sheets were super soft. The location was great and very easy to find from the highway. Would certainly stay there again, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

late checkin went smoothly, room/bed was roomy

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, restaurant menu for breakfast, quiet restful experience needed before a morning drive.
Location: just a stop after a midway fly-in.
Hotel was easy to find from Midway airport, flight delay was not a problem with after midnight check-in. Room was clean and comfortable, bed was firm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Just average for a Double Tree

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room was clean and had a comfy big king size bed. For the price it is not too elegant, just average really, which kind of throws my review considering the price point for other Double Trees I have visited which were the same price or lower for nicer rooms. One massive con is it is noisy, you can hear all the hallway traffic, door slamming and drunks yelling late at night/morning hours. Another con is the hotel is just shy of a rough looking part of town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

No Staff

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The shuttle bus to the airport
Cons: Replace the carpet and new paint will make it homey
Location: Location is good, we didn't have hard time finding it.
We arrived late we checked-in around 11pm, and there's only 1 staff in the front desk. We literally have to carry our luggage ourselves in the room. The same as when we checked-out. The room is okay, but you can smell the old carpet mixing with the strong aircondition scent. We're so tired we didn't noticed the conform of the bed, I guess it's okay. The only thing I appreciate is the airport shuttle bus going to the airport for home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expecting a Double Tree but got Hilton

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It was magnificent - beautiful, clean, well designed and romantic. I would love to return
It was such a beautiful surprise, I loved everything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice one

Posted Jun 23, 2014
like the hot cookies at check in ! nice hotel and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Martinez, CA

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent customer service and was able to order late meals for our late check in.
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing
Location: Just a layover at the airport
After a long day in the airport, it felt like home to be greeted with warm fresh cookies, even if it was 11:30 pm at night! Thank You for your hospitality! This is why we love the Hilton Hotels when we travel!
2 out of 5
by Tony from Central CT

electrical tape holding sink drain on!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Even thought it was out of my way and further from Midway than other hotels on Cicero Ave, I decided to book the Doubletree. What a mistake. This is where they rest on their laurels of brand loyalty instead of maintaining a high quality property. First, I called ahead to let the front desk know that I would be arriving late and checking in around 11pm. I was on hold for 15 minutes and when the person got back on the line, they had to ask again what I was calling for. Really? That short of an attention span?!?! When I arrived at the front desk, the clerk mumbled under her breath, "geez, where are these people coming from" with an attitude. I'm sorry she couldn't keep play Candy Crush while manning the front desk. I finally get checked into room 104, start brushing my teeth and my feet are getting wet. Electrical tape is holding the trap together under the sink. At this point, it's past midnight and I just want to sleep. The bed is comfy. Upon leaving in the morning, there was a line at the front desk and I couldn't wait before my flight to speak to someone who would most likely apology and forget the conversation as soon as I walked out. At the very least, someone will read this review and either the problem will get fixed or people will avoid booking them. The property was converted from an older hotel and you can tell that they just slapped some lipstick on with a new name when it comes to the bathrooms. There are other places to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

On the way to airport

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a great alternative to hotels near Midway. A little further drive, but much cheaper and better neighborhood