Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Convenient to Cincinnati

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Spacious room. Refrigerator. Breakfast. Pool.
Cons: Add a hot tub.
Location: Not much in walking distance.
Nice hotel, good breakfast. Only drawback is the surrounding neighborhood has no parks or places to walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbus, oh

Dirty and loud

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I was disappointed upon check-in with the cleanliness of the hotel. The walls were also paper thin and we could hear pretty much everything from the rooms near us. Should've booked the Hampton Inn across the river in Cincinnati.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
大変快適に過ごす事が出来ました。ダウンタウンの外れに位置するので多少不便だが、ガススタンドやリキュールショップが近くにあるので、ちょっとした買い物には便利。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, clean hotel. We had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Ohio/Kentucky Family trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the people were pleasant
Cons: A chair in the room and the beds were too soft
The room seemed small and it smelled like cigartte
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected for a Hampton Inn.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Not what I expected for a Hampton Inn. Older hotel in need of updating. Room was very small and parking was very limited. There should be enough parking for at least one car per room. My husband spent 20 min. driving around the parking lot waiting for someone to leave. We were told there was additional parking by the liquor store but it didn't look very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Aged but good.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The facility is aged but is in a good location and comfortable, with an excellent staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and better dining

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Fitness Center - start over.
Location: Newport Mall restaurants - Brio and Mitchell's were pretty good.
Location was good for easy out to jump on early am flight and Newport area restaurants. Roms are typical to Hampton - functional and pleasant enough. Quiet rooms. My only complaint - and for me its a big one, is the fitness center was among the worst in my vast experience. You have to walk through the pool area to access it - slippery floors! It wreaks of Chlorine - you can't breath. It's humid and hot - no surprise! And finally, the equipent is junk. Machines are rusty from Chlorine exposure and you are breathing it! Not good. I ned my gym so I will look elsewhere but id it doesn't matter to you no worries.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

料金精算

Posted Apr 2, 2015
予約の際に、キャンセル不可で取り支払いをクレジットで行い、引き落とし支払いも完了後に宿泊しましたが、チェックアウトでまた支払いをようきゅうされました。 じぜんしはらいが記録されていないらしく。2重払いを調べてもらってますが、回答が遅いです。よろしくお願いします。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saginaw, MI

Decent hotel, slightly overpriced.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Staff was polite, rooms were clean and facilities were decent.
Cons: Rooms are a little congested. Also, no exhaust in the restroom.
Overall, this chain of hotels is decent. However, it is slightly overpriced for the experience. Rooms are not the best in terms of size and also amenities.