Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
We had an enjoyable stay. We haven't quit smoking (yet) and it was nice to have a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Never stay here again and you shouldn't either!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Interior Renovation, spray for bugs, new carpet, fresh breakfast foods.
Location: Close to other hotels I should have stayed in. Shopping, restaurants very close. St. Louis a few miles away.
Lobby carpets old and appear dirty. Outside appearance clean. Staff friendly. Room OK. Carpet stained but appeared clean. Found a spider on the bed. Found a silverfish bug crawling in the bathroom. If it weren’t so late at night I would have left. Breakfast very disappointing. Employee handled bagels and sweet rolls with his bare hands. Boiled eggs were old and way over cooked. Milk for cereal not cold. Juice tasted like cheap kids flavored drinks. Tried to eat something but packed up and went to McDonald's drive through. I would never consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, larger rooms
Cons: Wifi, better coffee pot in room, breakfast a little longer
Location: Close to St Louis. Town itself had a huge amount of shopping and lots of restaurants
This hotel is good for its price range. The rooms are spacious, but not the bathroom. It had windows that open which was nice with the cooler weather. I didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice. Another guest said the water is cold, however. Also didn't get a chance to try breakfast. The hours are a little short, ending at 9, wish it had been at least 10. Coffee in the room is tastes, but it only makes 1 cup total. It was quiet and beds comfortable enough. It is a firmer mattress. The wifi is horrible. That was in the back rooms. Close to several restaurants and plenty of shopping choices
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awful Experience - Fairview Heights, IL

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Continental breakfast ~ owners/workers ~ smoking/non -smoking rooms, odor of place the minute you walk in~ Every aspect of this visit was not good.
Check in was slow... was first put in a smoking room, which smelled awful ~ requested to be moved to a non-smoking room~ ending up being on the same floor a couple of doors down.. explained husband and daughter have breathing issues... could still smell smoke in our room. The beds were not comfortable at all. I had requested a hide-a-way bed when i booked online. Called the hotel the same day to make sure I could get a hide-a-way bed.. with no additional charge; was told "yes, no problem". When we checked in there was a charge for $15 on our bill, I explained no there should not be any additional charges, woman at desk said, ok = no problem. Continental breakfast was sad to say the least. The only protein available was either an egg, or yogurt. The waffle maker could not even make waffles well!!! Then at check out asked the man behind the desk about there not being an additional charge for the bed... "No, no charge for roll-away bed." He gave me my receipt, walked out the door and found a $15 charge for the bed!! I walked back in and spoke to the same man, and reminded him he just told me there would be no additional charge for the bed. He said, "No there is a charge, always a charge." WHAT!!! I reiterated to him what he told me before I walked out the door, that there would be no charge... He did take it off - but I will never go back! I stay in a hotel/motel 2-3 times a year in the area for family functions... I will not return here!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lawrenceville, il

Nice hotel. Close to St Louis.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Maybe an ice machine on the second floor.
Location: There is a mall right across the road. There are restaurants all right there.
I would recommend this for anyone. My husband and my three kids and I alo stayed in one room there was plenty of room for the crib (which they provided at no additional cost.) the room was very clean. The tub very spacious. They had a nice pool. The breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location, spacious room. Bed was too hard for our preference, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Penny from Illinois

Would Stay There Again

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but certainly nice enough. Friendly service and a great night's sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Highway Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Super nice staff, but the hotel is very dated. The parking makes it feel more like a motel especially since it's a stones throw from the highway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from henderson

nice place for an affordable price

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
we stay here because it is easy to get to, and is next to one of the finest restaurants we have ever been to