Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newtown Square Pa

an oasis in Denver

Posted Oct 8, 2014
always enjoyed this hotel chain Would suggest club level if you can The perks are more than worth the extra cost
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sofa sleeper

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything including the Elways service was slow, food was fair and staff was hateful
We was suppose to have a room with a sofa sleeper and we did not get it. I even called to the hotel before I booked and was told that was the type of room we was getting. No shuttle available to football game yet the hotel across the street had a shuttle. I will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whittier Ca

Great Staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The room was great. I enjoyed the feather bed on top of the mattress too. I think that really adds to a good nights rest! The feather pillows were
Cons: Free wi-fi in the room.
Location: There is a lot of great places to eat in LoDo. Snooze for breakfast, Biker Jim's Gourmet Dogs for lunch, then visit one of the local breweries.
When I first entered the room I was overwhelmed by fragrance. I have allergies to most fragrances. I went down to talk to the front desk and was very pleased with the solution. Every employee we had contact with was polite and extremely helpful. The room was great. I enjoyed the feather bed on top of the mattress too. I think that really adds to a good nights rest! The feather pillows were also wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Stick Em Up and Give Me All Your Money

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Walk-in shower. Friendly attentive staff. Good food and good service.
Cons: Value
Location: The location was not good at all. It isn't really close to anything.
Let me start by saying that I have over 6-million frequent flyer miles on American Airlines. I am not bragging but I want anyone reading this to know this is not my first hotel stay. Staying at any Ritz property comes with an upfront expectation of having to pay a lot more for the privilege, I get that, but I also expect to get a lot more in return. I certainly did pay a lot more, almost $600/night for a room that was nothing more than average and with a view through my one small window, of adjoining rooftops. I guess that's what the Ritz calls their "City View" because that's what the friendly desk clerk sold it as when I checked in. This room was in no way anything other than a single small room with a king bed, period, end of story. Just an average plain, everyday, run-of-the-mill room. I did manage to get them to remove the $15/day extra Internet charge from my bill which for 2-days came to over $1200 with all of the associated taxes. There are many nicer and cheaper hotels in Downtown Denver the are more centrally located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The taols wasn't clean the bed sheets wasn't clean the only thing I love it in that hotel it's close to 16 avn mall and the filter Mignon steak looooooooolz
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Steven Janicek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us; I truly appreciate receiving feedback as it only helps us to improve. The Ritz–Carlton, Denver prides itself on providing outstanding service as well clean, comfortable guest rooms and based on your feedback we certainly fell short in that regard; I apologize for that shortcoming. I too would be disappointed if my towels and linens weren’t in good condition. However I’m happy to know you found our location to be ideal and enjoyed our steak at ELWAY’S restaurant. If your travels bring you back to Denver, we’d love to welcome you back to The Ritz-Carlton and I’ll personally ensure your next visit is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Great rooms, excellent bed.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Service and friendliness of staff particularly at Elways was refreshing.
Cons: No it was a great hotel with great staff.
Location: Cherry Creek shopping mall worth visiting as was the main street, downtown.
Having come via Berlin it was wonderful to experience a high standard the size of the rooms and the bed. Complete comfort with additional down overlay on the bed which came in handy as a cold front hit leaving a temperature drop of 45 degree on one of our nights stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Granger, IN

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Met or exceeded all expectations during our Denver visit. Well done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gail Vfrom Wayzata

Always great service at a Ritz

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice - front desk and front door staff very welcoming. TV remote didn't work but our stay was so short we simply told them at checkout.They did charge my Amex for night's stay even though I prepaid on hotels.com - it is still pending but they told me the error would reverse in a few days. Somewhat annoying since they knew I prepaid when I checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by suzie tfrom chicago, illinois

Nothing beats the Ritz!

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
First-class service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com