Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

A true 2 star hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I will never understand how smoking is still allowed in hotels in Iowa ! The smell is everywhere. Housekeeping was tipped well and kept my well worn room clean. My bedspread had cigarette burns in it. AC unit worked well for August but was filthy. Back door to second floor room was missing a lock entirely. Cigarette butts all over the parking lot. I was locked out of my room for no reason and the night supervisor freaked me out when her key didn't work. Maintenance was able to get me in. All in all....no fault of the workers but this place needs new ownership and a total overhaul. It's clear they aren't upkeeping the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Need customer service training

Posted Aug 2, 2014
When I arrive I suppose to have a roll away bed in one of my rooms. The young man at the front desk said we don't do that. When I made my reservation I was that was available with a ten dollar charge . His response we have n't had those in years and asked me who made my reservation and tolld him made them online. He than say thats what I get for making it online. I found that to be very rude and unprofessional. He needs customer training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Clean room. Bed was comfortable. Would've preferred some sort of danish or donuts to be part of the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Adequate

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: This hotel offers smoking rooms, the television lineup is fairly large, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is very polite.
Cons: It seems that some parts of the property are showing signs of age, although this is not a detriment to a comfortable stay.
I stayed here for three days while visiting friends in the area. It was a decent hotel - exactly what I expected at this price point. The front desk staff were very polite and attentive. My room included a microwave and refrigerator, clock radio, and TV with a very good selection of channels. The bathroom was definitely showing signs of age and use - dripping faucet, crumbling wall, and yellowed tub surround, although the shower was very pleasant - full spray and pressure. The bed was quite comfortable. The room was also very clean in most areas, including the bed and the bathroom, but I did notice some cobwebs here and there, and the window could have used a good cleaning. In all, I would say a very adequate room with nothing remarkable to praise or complain about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stillwater, Ok

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The food only
Cons: It could be cleaner and the personnel could be more pleasant and friendly.
Location: There are many shopping areas near by and good restaurants.
I am sorry not to be able to recommend this hotel. Its only redeeming quality is the food. This hotel provides an excellent breakfast. However, the entire hotel smells like smoke and does not seem to be very clean. Therefore it does not deserve a three star rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia gave us smoking room when we had

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Expedia gave us smoking room and it was awful...smelled and toilet was wobbly even with exposed shim attempt...blankets were threadbare and had holes in it
1 out of 5
by Kat from MI

Not worth your money

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room condition (floors were cracked and dirty, bad airconditioning, knob on the sink was loose it could fall off) and poor customer service
Location: Good location for shopping, gas ,food, etc. Better hotel across the parking lot (Fairfield- Marriot)
Checked in during proper check in time, walked into the room and it was a complete mess, bed sheets on the floor, stained dirty pillows, trash from previous guests, the room looked dirty in general and was hot and muggy. we were not told that the room was being cleaned and to wait till the staff cleaned the room so it was a bit of a shock. We walked out of the room as soon as we walked in, went across the parking lot to the other hotel and checked in there where they gave us a king suite at a discount. We went back to the days inn to give the keys back and another staff member's excuse was "oh i thought she told you the room wasn't ready" instead of an apology or asking any way they could make the situation better. They did not seem to care that we literally walked across the parking lot to another hotel and checked in 5 minutes prior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gina from Nebraska

Good deal

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was worth the price. If we had paid more, it would have been a rip-off. Rooms were clean and quiet. Breakfast was sufficient. Staff was friendly. We just needed a place to sleep and that's what we got!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Moose Jaw, SKL

Needs repairs and updates

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this hotel in the past a couple of times over about anime year period and it looks like they have done NOTHING to maintain or repair the hotel. Bathtub tap leaked, bathtub bottom was black, lavatory faucet handle went round and round, ceiling in bathroom had a large bulge where water had caused it to droop, shower curtains was torn, the pillows were little lumps of old stuffing, the TV is form the 90's and the carpet and other things are from the 80's if not the 70's! We will not be back till they advertise and we can see they have decided to update and maintain the facility!
2 out of 5
by Wallace from Illinois

Disappointing

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: See above.
I arrived late in the evening, but they were ready for me. That's where the positive experience ended. There was no hot water for my morning shower the 1st day. When I brought this to staff's attention, I was told that there was plenty of hot water. the next day, I had hot water for the 1st part of my shower, but it soon ran out. When I returned from my engagement Saturday evening, my room key did not work. They had to re-program it. This was even though they knew I was staying for 2 nights. (prepaid) I wasn't expecting a 5 star experience, but hot water and being able to enter my room are basic, at least to me.