Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vero beach fl.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the overall beauty of the resort and amenities, however our room lacked a chair to sit in. Will definitely go back to the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice location but poor confort.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice customer service but the room's air conditioner unit was very noisy, and there is no tv in the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loeved it

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Booked last minute and to my surprise ans my wife's the hotel is perfect, stayed one night with my 5 yo and my 2.5 yo daughter, we regret we did nos stayed longer. Room was clean and perfect to what we needed. Even the fan ceiling was clean (Usually these are dirty)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eher abgelegenes einfaches aber schönes Resort

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Sitzgruppen am eigenen Ansteg mit Grill, den man nutzen kann, gut für Gruppen o. Ä., die abends gerne zusammen sitzen.
Cons: Das Resort ist "in die Jahre gekommen". Das Schloss unserer Tür klemmte immer wieder und man merkte das Alter. Aber immer sauber und ordentlich.
Location: relativ abgelegen, zwar direkt an der Route 1, aber ohne Auto ist man aufgeschmissen.
3 Nächte, bei schlechtem Wetter (bei dem man nicht schnorcheln und tauchen kann) etwas langweilig, ansonsten gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted May 26, 2015
Great dive weekend! Wonderful staff and dive boat captain/ crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good Location few on site ammenities.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: A little TLC and supervision in the areas noted above could really up the grade of this facility.
Location: Pennecamp park, selection of dive operations, restaurants, bars Publix/Kmart and good , bad , ugly gift stores.
Booked the stay for 6 nights, last week in May. Hotel is nicely located near to other Key Largo ammenities with access to a dive/snorkel boat and very good crew, docked in the middle of the complex. Pool and sunset watching area very nice. However, the room and quality of the grounds keeping needs up dating and upgrading. The "kitchen" area had a very small fridge and microwave, toaster & coffee maker with no filters/coffee and no utincils what so ever, wash everything in the bathroom sink. Airconditioner had one fan seed and kept the "kitchen" cool enough but to make the balance of the room confotable you had to crank the temp way down. The small, old tube, TV seldom had a clear pitcture, no room phone and awake to grounds crew hosing off the building at 8:30am. when thay should have been tending to the grounds landscape and debre. We did ask/ tell house keeping about most of these problems but they were given short shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
I saw the most beautiful view to the ocean. I was able to get amazing pictures of the sunset. The tables outside are perfect to relax. Very friendly staff and the rooms are comfortables. I had a nice view as well. The rooms have a fridge to keep your food and drinks fresh. The location is also great, very easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester uk

Plain and practical

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Good location, especially for the divers, it was cheap and staff were friendly
Cons: Maybe better self catering facilities .
Location: Plenty of restaurants , scenic drives down the Everglades main highway
The hotel was a string of self catering apartments, very basic but comfortable. The place is a dive centre so the real emphasis is diving trips with the apartments to support them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Wonderful sunsets at the beautiful oceanfront

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: I really liked the old time feel and relaxed pace. Other reviews mentioned difficulty with the wifi but ours worked fine.
Cons: Update the bathrooms, paint and tile. It would look much cleaner and better.
Location: Great location. John Pennecamp State Park is very close.
This is a really interesting place and a hidden treasure. With its ocean frontage, cabana, and pool, you can relax with coffee in the morning and view the sunsets in the evening. No one complained when we set up our blender at the cabana and had margaritas at sunset, while others brought their dinners to eat at the tables set up along the beach front. While the rooms are older, there is a full, kitchen and lots of extra room. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. The bathroom in our unit needs an update as some tiles were missing, the walls were patched but not painted, and this made the bathroom look pretty grungy. However, it is still quite a nice place to stay as you really get a feel for the relaxed style of living.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phyllis E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels