Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Posted May 26, 2015
Great dive weekend! Wonderful staff and dive boat captain/ crew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good Location few on site ammenities.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: A little TLC and supervision in the areas noted above could really up the grade of this facility.
Location: Pennecamp park, selection of dive operations, restaurants, bars Publix/Kmart and good , bad , ugly gift stores.
Booked the stay for 6 nights, last week in May. Hotel is nicely located near to other Key Largo ammenities with access to a dive/snorkel boat and very good crew, docked in the middle of the complex. Pool and sunset watching area very nice. However, the room and quality of the grounds keeping needs up dating and upgrading. The "kitchen" area had a very small fridge and microwave, toaster & coffee maker with no filters/coffee and no utincils what so ever, wash everything in the bathroom sink. Airconditioner had one fan seed and kept the "kitchen" cool enough but to make the balance of the room confotable you had to crank the temp way down. The small, old tube, TV seldom had a clear pitcture, no room phone and awake to grounds crew hosing off the building at 8:30am. when thay should have been tending to the grounds landscape and debre. We did ask/ tell house keeping about most of these problems but they were given short shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
I saw the most beautiful view to the ocean. I was able to get amazing pictures of the sunset. The tables outside are perfect to relax. Very friendly staff and the rooms are comfortables. I had a nice view as well. The rooms have a fridge to keep your food and drinks fresh. The location is also great, very easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom manchester uk

Plain and practical

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Good location, especially for the divers, it was cheap and staff were friendly
Cons: Maybe better self catering facilities .
Location: Plenty of restaurants , scenic drives down the Everglades main highway
The hotel was a string of self catering apartments, very basic but comfortable. The place is a dive centre so the real emphasis is diving trips with the apartments to support them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Wonderful sunsets at the beautiful oceanfront

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: I really liked the old time feel and relaxed pace. Other reviews mentioned difficulty with the wifi but ours worked fine.
Cons: Update the bathrooms, paint and tile. It would look much cleaner and better.
Location: Great location. John Pennecamp State Park is very close.
This is a really interesting place and a hidden treasure. With its ocean frontage, cabana, and pool, you can relax with coffee in the morning and view the sunsets in the evening. No one complained when we set up our blender at the cabana and had margaritas at sunset, while others brought their dinners to eat at the tables set up along the beach front. While the rooms are older, there is a full, kitchen and lots of extra room. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean. The bathroom in our unit needs an update as some tiles were missing, the walls were patched but not painted, and this made the bathroom look pretty grungy. However, it is still quite a nice place to stay as you really get a feel for the relaxed style of living.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location and quirkyness
Cons: A more comfortable place to watch TV
Location: Near stores and restaurants and bird watching places.
Pleasant people. Didn't stay long enough to avail myself of the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Rooms were clean with a great location. Water access was perfect but "beach" area was disappointing 30 foot stretch. Rooms a little outdated but what one would expect. Overall satisfied customer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Merrickville, Ont. Can.

Quite ok place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Beds need updating as do pillows. Good sized rooms, clean and handy. Nice pool. Really good snorkel trips at a good price! A fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bern

Sehr süsses und preiswertes Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Das Sundeck ist für einen schönen Sonnenuntergang sehr zu empfehlen. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Pete Fl.

weekend trip

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and cozy. I hate marble and granite I like old Florida It was a great place
Cons: Needs a bar for sunset drinks.
Location: Lots of small local seafood dives for great local food. I don,t like fancy places with overpriced food.
Needed a weekend away went to Amy Slates in Key Largo. Nice place,clean rooms,dive boat on premises. Friendly staff, great diving. Lots of great little restaurants and bars for local food and entertainment. Very relaxing sunsets will go again for sure.