Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marie-evefrom Nj

Pick somewhere else

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cardboard walls ! Smells and ugly ! No more
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessefrom Ct

Terrible

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was terrible. The receptionist was a creepy man in his 40s, The bathtub is falling apart as well as the floors and the size of the room is like 6 x 6
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Disappointing

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: It was within walking distance of a good restaurant/bar. If you didn't mind a further walk you could walk down to the shops.
First off the name of the hotel should be NO Lake View Inn... if there is a view, I never saw it. The hotel is a typical older 2 story outdoor entry hotel. Was not surprised by that, but what was surprising is the pictures on the website have got to be from a different hotel! Never saw anything that remotely resembles the pictures. The door to the room was a standard key entry, which unfortunately, if you wiggled the knob just right you could pop the lock on it and gain entry. Needless to say, I was very glad there was a chain for security. Let's just get it out there now.. the interior of the room was melon colored... full out floor-to-ceiling melon. You felt like you were sleeping in a cantaloupe. The room and furnishings were very dated and the walls had some mystery stains on them. The front desk manager had the same clothes on for the two day stay that we were there and if you needed his services you could find him sitting on the couch watching TV. He also tried to charge me for my room although it was prepaid. Location of hotel was good, but for the amount of money that you paid, I would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Terrible.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Terrible place!! The floors were mushy in the bathroom and the floors were peeling up. Dead bugs on the wall and stickers stuck to the wall. The beds had gross hair on it. I wore flip flops in the shower and barely slept because of fear of roaches!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom laval

tres decue

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rien pour accrocher le linge pas de glace pas de téléphone dans la chambre tres decu
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location was excellent. Room was too small and condition could have been better.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
mi experience in lake gorge was great had a good time with wife downtown was great i would go back with my hole family for more stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Take this room as a last resort!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: The price and amenities!
Location: Walking distance to the Lake and strip!
The room for what it cost came with nothing. No night stand,clock,drinking cups, small fridge with a microwave a table with small TV that was about 10 years old! They din't greet me when I walked in the office, then try to give me the worst room they had that there was a 3" gap above the door were bugs could come in during the night. I would only pick this place as a last resort!