Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was a great experience. Spectacular view.. free upgrade. Staff were very friendly and very attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

So-so

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: If you snowboard/ski there's a lift right on the property. We didn't use it but there is a complimentary shuttle available.
Cons: See below
The view from the property as a whole is spectacular. We were on the 6th floor of our building but had no view (maybe the good deal we got meant we didn't get the ritz). There was no way to control the temp in our room. You would think in January that wouldn't be an issue but it was quite warm. My husband and I didn't care for the Sleep Number bed; I don't know how to judge if it worked the way it is supposed to. On the bright side it seemed that we had the sixth floor to ourselves as it was very quiet. I personally would rather stay in a hotel that is within walking distance of Heavenly Village. Not sure if we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very convenient - spa and sauna ok Bar is only open until 8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca

Satisfied with everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
It was about 6 of us and 3 kids staying in the 2 bedroom suite with 2 bathrooms. We stayed for one night, that one night was perfect We had an amazing experience! Everything we expected plus more. Very clean and spacious. We got extra beds and a crib, which made it more comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying at The Ridge Tahoe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Really nice place that makes you fell at home

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We loved our experience... the place is big, clean and comfortable, specialy when you have a newborn and a toddler with you. The only little complain we have is that our humidifier wasn't working so we called the front desk to replace it and they never did (completely ignored our request). But my husband talked to the cleaner after we were waiting for 2 hours and she got one for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice room, great view and clean.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The location, the view and the room.
Cons: The restaurant is only open two days a week. The bar was closed on a Friday night?
Very relaxing stay. The hotel is in a great location for those that want to be away from the main strip in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The room was great plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Only complaint is the pull out bed. It left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Nice views, nice service!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The service was outstanding, everything well-organized, room was nice.
Cons: Clean the screens/windows a bit... hard to see
Location: Tahoe: good as it gets!
This hotel is a little out of the way unless you're skiing at Heavenly, but the views are worth it. The entire area is fairly self-contained and if you plan ahead a little, you don't need to go back and forth to town. (Stateline) Unless you have 4WD, plan on bringing tire chains in the winter... some parts of the roads were very steep!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
When we got there at check in time, the room was not yet ready. When we got to the room, the cleaning staff was still there trying to finish it up. It was questionable whether they did because one of them came back in the room suddenly out of the blue much later. But the room looked pretty clean. We only had to ask for shampoos and conditioner later. The kitchen was nicely equipped with everything. You really don't have to pack anything. One of the Pyrex burst due to the temperature difference maybe? But we were promptly provided with a vacuum to clean the debris. We had one of the rooms that led out to the snowy playground on the third floor. Access was great and easy, but the staircase to the parking lot towards the bus stop proved pretty slippery. Overall it was a great stay. Comfortable and nice. I am not a fan of the sleep number beds and especially the outdated saggy pull out futon. But it lived up to the three star rating shown to me before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Woodlands, Tx

Do we have to leave?!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
My wife and i had a great time and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Room was cozy, the was great and the views were amazing! Will definitely be back!