Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Wonderful suite for the family!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Can't think of one thing!
Location: Wonderful! So close to Lake Tahoe and skiing!
Absolutely loved our stay on the 8th floor of the Tower. We had a beautiful one-bedroom suite with a full living room, dining room, and kitchen. The view was spectacular and the room was amazing! It was so great that we actually chose to eat-in rather than going out because the view and facilities were spectacular. The bathroom was beautiful too and VERY CLEAN! ALSO there was a washer and dryer in the bathroom - so wonderful with kids! We also loved all the activities such as racquetball, tennis, ping pong, pool tables, swimming pool, etc. There were un-ending activities to keep our teens busy and happy. Will definitely stay here again. Loved it and can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had a wonderful experience on a beautiful mountain with convenience to great ski and nightlife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I love this place! Beautiful views in every direction, everything you need on site an then some, plus everything in room needed. Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Wonderful staff, beautiful views

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decor make you feel at home. They had many activities for children.
Cons: Getting the ski express up and running would have been great. I had been there for almost 12 days and the ski express was still out of order.
Location: Definitely hiking and skiing. It's really a place to take in nature.
The first thing you must realize is that it's peaceful and there are a lot of buildings on a hill. It's NOT a bustling party central kind of place. There is a shuttle that goes around the property and all the drivers are wonderful but you have to be willing to go into town at least once while you're here (the complimentary BlueGo shuttles help with this if you don't have a car). Everything shuts down by 9pm so if you are a night owl, good luck! The staff are very nice and I think that they do give you a nice variety of activities (tennis lessons, yoga classes, wine tasting) but it's definitely geared more for the sedate than the wild and crazy. Personally, I ENJOYED walking the hill to get to the clubhouse (especially at night when the stars were out) but I know it's not for everyone. Do NOT miss the exercise classes. The instructors are very caring and sweet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Paid same price as a previous visit for a lower quality room. Had fun though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, Ca

awesome vacation hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Very nice hotel perched high above the mountain side with stunning views of the snow covered valley and mountains. Great staff, great food in their restaurant. Complete amenities, def a home away from home. Absolutely a great place to spend a short, or an extended vacation. They have a ski rental in site, a marketplace that has practically has anything you may have forgotten to bring for your trip. Ski lift to intermediate ski course is just down the hill, beginner in downtown but they have shuttles leaving round the clock so you don't have to worry about getting around. Concierge was very helpful as well. They have very courteous and accommodating staff. I've stayed in a lot of hotels as I like to travel, and this is definitely more than just your ordinary hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Ridge Tahoe Terrace 2 person room

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The spa facilities and closeness to skiing.
Cons: Find a way to get more kitchenette space.
Location: Ski, gamble, shop, eating.
We expected more room then we got based on the listing pictures. The kitchenette was barely room enough for the sink and coffee maker. The microwave had to be moved into the bathroom to give us cooking room. The resort facilities are the better part of the place. If we stayed there again we'd opt for a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It was a great experience. Spectacular view.. free upgrade. Staff were very friendly and very attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modesto, CA

So-so

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: If you snowboard/ski there's a lift right on the property. We didn't use it but there is a complimentary shuttle available.
Cons: See below
The view from the property as a whole is spectacular. We were on the 6th floor of our building but had no view (maybe the good deal we got meant we didn't get the ritz). There was no way to control the temp in our room. You would think in January that wouldn't be an issue but it was quite warm. My husband and I didn't care for the Sleep Number bed; I don't know how to judge if it worked the way it is supposed to. On the bright side it seemed that we had the sixth floor to ourselves as it was very quiet. I personally would rather stay in a hotel that is within walking distance of Heavenly Village. Not sure if we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Very convenient - spa and sauna ok Bar is only open until 8pm