Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

I Recommend this

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Perfect except broken shower handleddddddddddddddvcccffffssd d d f f ff ffffPerfect except broken shower handle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent facilities and comfortable service

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: See the above.
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little bit far to a shopping area.
We have stayed at 4 different hotels in Boston and New York areas in the most recent trip. Element Lexington was by far the best among them. Very modern and functional facilities ( lounge and room) and excellent breakfast (focusing on HEALTH) and happy hours. The room was equipped with a nice kitchen, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is easy to reach from the freeway #95 and located in a greeny and quiet historical town, Lexington. We should have stayed there longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel could do better for the price

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Positive experience but again hotel need stuff common area doesn't look clean and breakfast need to be improved. Thry Serve unhealthy breakfast and always the same thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden, ME

Best night in a hotel!!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The Element is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in!! The beds were amazingly comfortable. The food and staff service were impeccable as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
First time at Element. Didn't like bathroom. Toilet too short and sink didn't drain right. Sofa was too low plus had stains on cushions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Great, convenient hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was the perfect for our family's stay in the Lexington area. It was comfortable, clean and we appreciates having the kitchenette with dishwasher and full refrigerator. The breakfast was good and our kids loved the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, affordable rates

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Noon checkout was great. Incredibly comfortable bed. Seriously relaxing atmosphere. Loads of conveniences at affordable rates!
Cons: Some of the furniture, etc had clearly seen better days and the veneer was worn or peeling. The sofa looked like it could use a thorough cleaning.
Location: Downtown Lexington is cute and quaint with interesting shops and places to eat. Burlington Mall has some good restaurants and obviously shopping.
Booked on a whim and was very happy with our stay. Chose a 1 bedroom suite, which was basically like a small apartment with kitchen, living room, bathroom, and bedroom with tall ceilings and sliding door you could close to separate it from the rest of the space. Pool was nice though small, but in need of cleaning at the time we used it. Well equipped fitness area and well decorated, inviting lobby. Soothing atmosphere and pleasant staff. Did not end up eating at aLoft or having a drink at its bar, but good to have the option right there. Breakfast was better than most hotels with plenty of options and accommodating chef. I liked their environmentally-friendly focus yet found it somewhat irritating at the same time how frequently the hotel drew attention to its efforts (not really a negative, just my silly opinion). Didn't use it, but "pantry" in hotel was a nice, convenient feature. Bathroom had cool basin sink and spacious shower with wide rain-style head. Nearly a full kitchen in our room! Plenty of great places to eat within a pretty short driving distance, probably best to stay here if you have a car. Nonetheless, there are probably delivery options and while I don't know how the food is, there is a restaurant in aLoft so you won't starve! All rooms seem to have some sort of kitchen which is awesome. I really enjoyed staying at the element and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Good Friday 2015

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Large rooms with contemporary décor, rainfall shower, kitchenette, comfortable beds.
Cons: The lone desk person was overwhelmed at check in. Check out was quick and easy.
Location: We were visiting family. Museums and American Revolution locations are very close, as is the town center, with shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel located right off I95 with easy driving access to downtown Lexington and the historical sites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jayne from New York City

A Bit More Common Sense Needed!

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel nice in appearance and cleanliness, but trying a bit too hard to be European. After showering, husband had to use most towels to mop up flooded floor:no lip between shower floor and bathroom floor, so even with low-flow nozzle (hand-held) water oozes across floor. After I showered, had to call Housekeeping to mop up (arrived promptly; courteous) Most STUNNING: the "closet"--which, literally, we had to LOOK FOR--is about 16 inches wide and can probably hold about 3 coats (which will definitely drag on the closet floor because the dowel is placed so far down). The funny thing is that they had a dozen hangers in the closet, but you could NEVER get a dozen items in that little closet. A couple things were good. First, the bed is a platform bed, so if you're looking for a firm mattress, it will probably be firm enough. The second thing is that they ARE aware of carbon footprint: they don't give you a zillion wasteful toiletries that you don't need (soap and shampoo are provided in dispensers in the shower), and the faucets are low-flow. The sink would have been more effective, however, had it been of the "bowl" variety. It is square and flat, so you sort of had to push the water down when, for example, you brushed your teeth. Husband used swimming pool, but described experience as "bizarre": water way too warm. Hotel has calm feel to it--not noisy--and husband reported to me that breakfast (included in cost) very nice. Staff friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at Element and just as the first time, it was a relaxing visit. The staff was helpful and so friendly...accomodating and courteous. Breakfast was delicious and the room was comfy. Just perfect!