Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Even though I stayed for a day but really enjoyed it. The room had full size fridge, oven, microwave. Beds were comfortable. Location is great for nature walking also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great Hotel for Price -large room, nice facilities (pool, gym), easy car Access & free parking very nice, if simple, breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Needs TLC

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Hotel is looking kind of dirty. Elevator is gross. Bathroom had cracks in shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Clean hotel with a boutique touch

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: Close to the Burlington Mall, Boarder Cafe, easy on/off highways
Let's start with the pros: quick check in, modern look, free breakfast (Mmm!), we had a kitchenette...we didn't utilize it, but it felt like a fun little condo. The pool was warm—salt I believe (?) nice—but a little small. Nice warm shower/bathroom off one end was convenient. Cons: we were put in a handicap room—I don't know why—but it felt a little off—lot's of handles in the shower, a beat up vanity in the bathroom. The breakfast was mostly excellent—2 of the three milks failed a sniff test (yikes) but hey, you can't beat "free." Don't go outside the pool area and try to get back in with your keycard—the reader in fake! Totally empty—a practical joke? Clean—because the housekeepers were ALWAYS in the elevator with bags of trash, overfilled carts, etc. Kind of awkward. The WORST part—we called for extra pillows, top sheets and blankets—for the pullout couch—it took hours. Literally. Our kids fell asleep in our bed waiting for the extras. Called a second time—took another 20 minutes—finally arrived—one pillow, one blanket, one sheet. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convinient close to work.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the relaxation hours that they had from 6-730pm which provides guest with complementary drinks and food.
Cons: nothing needs improvement
Location: near by mall that has several restuarants.
Overall I had a great stay, with no complaints. I liked the cleanliness and surprised how clean the room was. I liked the convinence of the gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chyarles from Annapolis

Modern and efficient.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Decor
Happily surprised at the modern Scandinavian decor. Light ambiance. Great breakfast. Handicapped room had large bathroom but.little closet space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amber from Upstate NY

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I recently stayed here and thought is was going to be like any other hotel. Upon entering we were amazed by its modern look and friendly staff. Our room was large and had everything you need for an extended stay. the kids swam in the pool and there is a great patio area with a grill that guest can use to cook. Easy access to highways and a short drive to Boston. We will be back for future visits and hopefully a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

third stay so far

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After hcomplications in making a reservation , we were again very pleased with this very well designed and very comfortable hotel. The room was like a suite with a separate bedroom, sitting room and kitchen - all the comforts of home. Glad to be able to use our welcome rewards as the cost was higher than our last stay. With family in the area we will most likely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Zibiscus from Boston, MA

Very nice

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Element. the staff was friendly and helpful. the breakfast was off the hook and the room was comfortable. I only had one night there but would have loved to stay an extra night or two. It was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Start, Contemporary, Pretty

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Parking was easy. Nicely designed hotel, very clean.
Cons: better quality towels, a bit more carpeting in bedrooms.
Location: a mile and a half from Lexington Center.
I was just there for an overnight stay. The hotel @Loft is directly across the parking lot and owned by the same company. Element focuses more on extended stay guests so the rooms have sinks, dishes, microwaves, etc. It is very easy self parking. The check in was welcoming. My room is very modern, starkly furnished and clean. The bathroom is the same way. There was no carpet in the bedroom instead plastic laminate wood (that looked stylish and cool). A very nice contemporary look. I could hear everything outside my door and either side of my room (tv, muffled talking, music). But it wasn't a problem and the place was quiet by 10.30 pm. The gym looked well equipped and so did the pool. It is located just a mile or so from the Lexington town center. If you don't need a lot of bells and whistles - it is a nice, sustainable, semi-hip very moderately priced hotel.