Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convinient close to work.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the relaxation hours that they had from 6-730pm which provides guest with complementary drinks and food.
Cons: nothing needs improvement
Location: near by mall that has several restuarants.
Overall I had a great stay, with no complaints. I liked the cleanliness and surprised how clean the room was. I liked the convinence of the gym and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chyarles from Annapolis

Modern and efficient.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Decor
Happily surprised at the modern Scandinavian decor. Light ambiance. Great breakfast. Handicapped room had large bathroom but.little closet space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Start, Contemporary, Pretty

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Parking was easy. Nicely designed hotel, very clean.
Cons: better quality towels, a bit more carpeting in bedrooms.
Location: a mile and a half from Lexington Center.
I was just there for an overnight stay. The hotel @Loft is directly across the parking lot and owned by the same company. Element focuses more on extended stay guests so the rooms have sinks, dishes, microwaves, etc. It is very easy self parking. The check in was welcoming. My room is very modern, starkly furnished and clean. The bathroom is the same way. There was no carpet in the bedroom instead plastic laminate wood (that looked stylish and cool). A very nice contemporary look. I could hear everything outside my door and either side of my room (tv, muffled talking, music). But it wasn't a problem and the place was quiet by 10.30 pm. The gym looked well equipped and so did the pool. It is located just a mile or so from the Lexington town center. If you don't need a lot of bells and whistles - it is a nice, sustainable, semi-hip very moderately priced hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Knoxville, TN

Unexpected Pleasure

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything!!
Cons: A little more signage to make it easier to find.
Location: We found the main street of Lexington like driving through a Norman Rockwell painting. We ate at a nearby restaurant called "Lexx" which was amazing.
When I booked this room I wasn't sure what to expect. I read the reviews and figured it must be okay. Boy! was that an understatement. This place is so peaceful and serene. It's spa like atmosphere made me sad I was only staying for one day. I was also happy to find this was a "green" hotel which made me feel like my stay was contributing something to the environment. I will definitely look for this hotel or others like it in the future. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to relax and enjoy. And the complimentary breakfast was like dining in a fine restaurant. If I had more thumbs - they would all be in the "thumbs" up position. A+++ Element!!
1 out of 5
by Lar from new york

THEY DID NOT HAVE THE ROOM FOR US ?! OVERBOOKED?

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: NEED TO train their staff
While we had reservation paid with Expedia - Hotel did not have the room for us. When we arrived - it took the front desk 20 minutes to tell us that there is a problem and they are overbook. I have been booking with Expedia for the past 10 years and never experienced such a problem! After we waited by the front desk another 45 minutes they finally told us that they found the room for us in Best Western - 220 minutes drive! We refused and another 40 minutes later they found a room for us in their sister property ALOFT... We were given a room on the ground floor and ended up going to sleep 2 a.m. What really got to me that nobody from the hotel even apologized - they appeared to be annoyed as we were some kind of inconvenience ! Horrible experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by baggs from mainr

Great hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Stayed there during pats game clean nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LEED certification to boot!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
loved staying here with my son. the salt water pool was fantastic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Monroe, NY

Disappointed

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, comfortable, and very nice. However, the floor we were on was under construction, which we were not informed about ahead of time. The floors were covered in plastic, detracting from the experience. Where we were most frustrated was when we left a pair of coats behind in the closet. We called the hotel later that afternoon and were given a variety of different answers about our coats, all indicating that they were not in the room. After several phone calls, we finally spoke with the housekeeping manager who was able to contact the housekeeper and discover that our coats were found but instead of being placed in lost-and-found were placed under a desk. The whole situation was incredibly frustrating and we felt like we were getting the run around. Fortunately, the coats are en route via FedEx at the hotel's expense, but it is hard to put our confidence in a staff that was either incompetent and/or dishonest with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stephane from quebec city

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast included and very good. Very satisfied and will return.