Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro, NC

Our stay @ Extended Stay America, Lynchburg, VA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The 3 "L"'s...Location, Location, Location. Clean.
Cons: Water pressure. Pressure in the tub was fine, but change it to shower & the pressure was gone. Very hard to shower with such low water pressure.
Location: Many good resturants within walking distance. LU is right across the street which makes it perfect for parents weekend.
Our stay was a fairly nice one. The room was clean and pretty much as pictured on the internet. There was no coffee maker or hair dryer in the room. We did not see any ice or vending machines either which are very common in hotels. Even though we had a kitchen, there were no utensils, pots, dishes etc. However I did find a listing of those things on a card beside the sink. You may have to order them but not sure if there is a cost associated with them or not. The mattress on the bed was very firm (missed my Tempurpedic). Enjoyed putting my feet up in the recliner though, while watching TV. The grab-n-go breakfast was simular to a small continental breakfast set up in the lobby. It consisted of muffins, fresh fruit, granola bars, oatmeal and such, as well as coffee. The hotel was quiet and the price was reasonable. Overall most everything was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

No water, fire alarm went off 4 times in two days

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Terrible, nice staff, horrible hotel, room not clean, fire alarm in the middle of the night 3 out of 4 nites, no water the first nite, manager non responsive, won't stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a terrible experience for me. I booked for a non smoking room but the room smelled cigarette. It was awful. The bathroom was filthy, the air vent in the bathroom was so loud, the carpet was disgusting. I requested to move to another room because I couldn't stand the smell of the cigarette in my room. I even found a lighter underneath the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located center of surrounding

Posted Nov 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Lakevill, MN

Surprised

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised how rundown this place is at being only 4 years old. We stayed on 3d floor and some of the tiles in the hall were either broken or not even glued down. The wall were banged up a lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Staceyfrom NC

Stay at best western.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what i paid it was far from worth the money. Pillows were awful, if you want to call them pillows. Bed was hard, but for some that would be a plus. The room smelled funny. The toilet had issues flushing. Not even a hair dryer was in the room. Not even conditioner. I paid for a bad's night sleep. The air made a loud noise every time it came on and so did the fridge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom VA

Convenient To Liberty University

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here before, but the service and hotel's appearance has gone down a great deal in the last 2 years. You have to ask for kitchen supplies, such as pans, dishes, etc. as there is nothing in the room. I asked the desk clerk for some and he told me to call down from the room. I did so and after an hour called back several times and got no answer. I had to leave a message and it was only about 7 pm. I ended up having to go to the Front Desk and ask for some. He said he was working on it, but acted like it was a problem. You get no service while you are staying there. If you want clean towels, the sign says to take your dirty ones to the Front Desk and exchange them for clean ones. Not worth the $150 we paid a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Worked out very well for my Employees working out of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom Georgia

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient, sine I needed to be on the campus of Liberty University daily