Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would come back

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I traveled from florida. I stayed for 4 days. I enjoyed the fact that my room or my belongings were not bothered at all. To many hotels are intrusive and get involved in your stay. The staff gave me everything I needed and we're always there to assist me. I will use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

excellent hotel and staff

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: great location
Cons: no
Enjoyed the people and the place. the "breakfast" was just bananas, coffee and apples but it was ok for what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The room was nice....hot when I first arrived. I was not aware that guests had to pay to use the laundry. Usually you just swipe your card. Some of the front desk persons could have done more regarding customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost ok

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaner, raise shower head
The staff did not cover the front desk at check in. It was 6 pm and no one was around. When heard noises, banging in the back laundry area, I called out several times. Eventually the attendant said he would be out in a moment. It took a few "moments". The first room he gave me smelled of cigaret smoke despite signs of no smoking and a high penalty. He did change the room and apologize. it was not his fault and he obviously was given a lot of work to complete. The second room was ok, but was a bit dingy. The bathroom was clean, but the sower head was below my neck. I know at 6'4", it will not be over my head, but this would be an issue for the average American.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Don't Bother with This Place!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The room smelled funny but didn't seem too dirty.
Cons: - Smell of room - Front Desk Service - Breakfast
Location: Walking distance to Liberty University.
We stayed here one night while taking our son to Liberty University because it is walking distance to the school. The room smelled funny...like perfume trying to cover up something else. There was no one at the front desk for over 30 minutes when we needed information and other guests were trying to check in. When he finally showed up he said he was trying to fix and air conditioner in one of the rooms. The breakfast was pathetic...literally it was pre-packaged granola bars and apples and THERE WAS NO COFFEE! They ran out of coffee and when I asked the front desk clerk about it she was like, "Oh I guess I should brew some more." Ya think? We'll be staying in Lynchburg again since our kids are students at Liberty but never again at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we work to ensure we are responding to guest requests in a timely manner to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Disappointing

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I thought this would be more of a mini suite bit it was small, not well equipped and very shabby. There is no lobby, no coffee in the rooms, very small bottles of shampoo and shabby linens. There is a mini-kitchenette but the room is very small. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vab, Va

Interesting is all i can say

Posted May 23, 2015
This is the only place i have stayed that you dont have a coffee pot or even a pen in the room. Apparently you have to request these things in order for you to get them. You have to ask for cooking items, pay extra to have your bed made during your stay, take your used towels down to the front desk to get a fresh set...etc. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The a/c works very well after about 4 hours of being on high to cool down the extremely hot room. However, you cannot set a temp on the old machines they have so the room didnt ever get to a comfortable temp. The grab and go breakfast was the biggest joke Ive ever seen at any hotel. May as well have had vending machine food. I was very unimpressed by this hotel. I travel often and normally for extended periods of time and this is not a place I would recommend to even just an overnight stay traveler. Save your money and pitch a tent because you will far enjoy that more than your exrended stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the amenities we offer were not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will work to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 11, 2015
The room was very clean and up to date, excellent location for my trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that you found your room clean and up to date after our recent renovation. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Mechanicsburg

Good

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
perfect set up for the weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a pleasant stay! Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from Cumberland, MD

Not Worth IT

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
I am very disappointed in the lack of quality and condition of the counter tops (dirt and hair) and sink in the bathroom. The hotel more than doubled the rates for a men's conference held at Liberty University. The hotel does not even have an ice machine! There were carpet rolls and heating units in the lobby area. I will never use this hotel or the chain again.