Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

No water, fire alarm went off 4 times in two days

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Terrible, nice staff, horrible hotel, room not clean, fire alarm in the middle of the night 3 out of 4 nites, no water the first nite, manager non responsive, won't stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
It was a terrible experience for me. I booked for a non smoking room but the room smelled cigarette. It was awful. The bathroom was filthy, the air vent in the bathroom was so loud, the carpet was disgusting. I requested to move to another room because I couldn't stand the smell of the cigarette in my room. I even found a lighter underneath the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located center of surrounding

Posted Nov 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Worked out very well for my Employees working out of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuart, Va.

Walking distance to Liberty University

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: None at the moment
Katylnn is a wonderful hostess. Always friendly, very informative. Hotel always meets every need and then some.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin Bfrom Richmond, VA

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room floor was stained. The room smelled of smoke even though I requested non smoking. I will never stay in this place ever again. I will also tell my friends not too stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emilyfrom Maryland

Surprised by lack of service

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Certainly all hotels have issues but this one seemed to have more than its fair share. From check in delays (one employee trying to handle everything and another one sitting with her feet up) to plumbing issues (leaky faucet and extremely slow draining shower) to finding a roach as we packed up to speaking with a meek employee who offered nothing but a poorly timed apology (I was walking away by the time she said it), this was not the kind of stay I was hoping for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waterford, VA

OK for a 2 Star

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pet freindly.
Cons: Rooms need refreshing and carpets need cleaning. Can't do much about very unattractive lobby.
Location: Near Liberty University and Lynchburg's main mall.
This hotel was ok, but there are limited service hotels which are better at a lower price. The lobby was nothing, more like a college dorm. The rooms were average size and mostly clean but worn and dated and the carpet was dirty. The price ($120 in a smaller market) was very overpriced for the hotel quality. We stayed here primarily because it was pet friendly and our reservations were last minute. If this does not apply to you, there are much better choices in Lynchburg for less. Unless you have a pet, would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Billings, MT

Lousy hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
These folks wouldn't know service if they saw it. Hotel was dirty, front desk unresponsive. We stayed in a Hyatt at the end of the week because this "joint" was so awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CS

Haggard

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was decently clean, but definitely dated. Walls, woodwork, flooring all marred, stained, etc. There were no amenities in room and you had to go to front desk for everything but toilet paper. i.e. hair dryer, coffee maker, plates, cups, utensils, shampoo/conditioner, etc which come in different packages so don't forget or you'll take multiple trips. I paid 156 per night for 3 nights...maybe I"m spoiled but the place just left something to be desired. I know that they probably only have strong use on Liberty important dates but seemed a little ridiculous. On the up side....cold AC, you're right across from Liberty campus, desk staff we interacted with all weekend was a gentleman that deserves high praise...even my Disney employed daughter was saying how great he was...so that definitely helped the overall rating.