Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The nicest ,most helpful Lady..

Posted Jul 10, 2014
As we arrived the Lady that greeted us at the front desk,Kimberly, was one of the friendliest most help person. She went out of her way 2help with directions and any information that I requested.. i will stay there again as I travel to Milwaukee 3-4 times a yr.. Thanks Kimberly for your sincere kindness, Jim Moyer and Lydia Martha (MotorcycleRidersFromOhio)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, wi

Busy, dirty, loud La Quinta

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Not impressed with this hotel at all. The staff was nice enough. But the hotel smelled of smoke and grease. Stayed there 1 night, but was booked for more. I just couldn't do it another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Indianapolis, IN

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Only spent one nite here but the front desk woman was very friendly and our room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was nothing fancy but it was just enough! (I did like the waffle maker!) Will be coming back to Milwaukee in a month or so and plan on staying here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
kim was very helpful at the desk and did a great job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found on Expedia last minute.

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: Approach to customer service and smoke free facilities.
During check in I signed acknowledgement of "no smoking policy" although lobby reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Was issued a room with old and worn furnishings that also reeked of smoke. Called front desk and requested a different room and was issued a room which had newer furnishings and room was clean and clear of smoke smell. Having to request a room which did not smell like smoke and spend 45 minutes room hopping was annoying. The better customer service approach would have been to issue me the cleaner, non-stinky room at check in. Extremely disappointing.
2 out of 5
by Randy from WI

Smokey room, staff overworked.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff tried hard, breakfast was good.
Cons: Rooms are generally adequate but definitely a low end quality site. Better property blocks away which can be confusing.
Location: Good location near Bayshore Mall and only minutes from downtown.
Checked in very late, city was very busy with NCAA. Desk person (manager?) was friendly but distracted and took a while to check us in. Room smelled like it had been smoked in and since it was so late I didn't request another room. I didn't expect it but unfortunately I was miserable the entire next day from the smoke. They should not have rented that room until it had been properly cleaned. I mentioned to the same desk person who was still working the next morning. It is odd but there is another nicer La Quinta only blocks away. I had stayed at this one before and knew it was lower quality. The staff tries to keep it up but it is a rebranded cheap hotel. Will pay a little more and stay at the nicer one next time.
2 out of 5
by Ben from Louisville, KY

No sound proofing......

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Nice place and people, just that you can hear the people into the hallways and the room above you. Doesn't make for restful sleep. Sound proof your hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Whitefish Bay WI

quick, easy and affordable.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: quick easy and affordable.
Cons: non-smoking room smelled like it was a former smoking room.
Location: great location, close to Lake Michigan, Bayshore Mall and convenient to I-43.
Very nice facility with efficient check-in and clean rooms, however room smelt like it was a former smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lockett

I enjoy myself

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I will like to come back I had a nice time your staff was doin a nice job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Chicago

Room was fine, staff was hard to find

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfort was good. I'd recommend it for a quick stay. Pretty much what I'd expect from a hotel at the price I paid.
Cons: Someone needs to be sitting at the front desk at ALL TIMES, at least to answer the phone. It's bad if a guest has to walk to the lobby for help
Location: Just south of the large Bayshore shopping center. Several miles north of downtown Milwaukee with easy interstate access.
I didn't stay very long, just a couple hours before bed and then checked out early the next morning, so don't have a lot of insight. I got a corner room which was nice and quiet. Hotel Staff: When interacting with me, the staff was polite. My biggest complaint with this place is that they seem understaffed. When I arrived to check-in, there was no one at the front desk, despite me waiting 5 minutes. Thankfully, another guest came to the lobby and showed be the doorbell/buzzer hidden behind the front door. Same deal at checkout, except this time I knew where the buzzer was. Before my trip, I tried calling the front desk 3 times to confirm my reservation--no answer each time. The only way could get someone to answer was to call and select the "make a reservation" option. Hotel facilities, condition: Lobby was fine, but nothing special. Didn't see the pool, so can't comment there. Continental breakfast seemed OK, but nothing special...donuts, cereal, muffins, fruit, juice, tea, and coffee. The elevator seemed a bit sketchy and was slow, but worked without incident--made me a bit nervous, though. Room cleanliness: The room was clean enough; there was nothing egregiously dirty (closest was a sticky alarm clock button), but it had a dusty, musty smell. Room comfort: Bed was very comfortable. Not a fan of the heater/air conditioner constantly blowing open the curtains. Room temperature was fine once I set it.