Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I like a stiffer bed vs really soft, but the beds were just fine. The room had 2 beds that 4 of us grown men were able to stay in. Shower was fine. Plenty of towels etc. Decent staff. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashville,tn

Posted Oct 21, 2014
i was only at the hotel over night but it was an ok hotel for the price the only problem i had was the hot water did not last long in the shower other than that a nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tutifrom Atlanta

Nice stay

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went to the Cowboys game and had a great stay here. Be careful in the parking lot though, someone hit our car bumper and didn't even leave a note. Very rude!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

conference at opryland

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall it was very nice. the room was pretty clean, it needs more lighting the room was dark, I could have opened curtains tho" and didn't not good for a female alone to do that..more lights please. excellent showers good water pressure that's important and plenty of hot water!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trion GA

Good value for the money

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The floor was dirty. I would probably not have noticed it myself, but I was traveling with my daughter and her 14 month old twins. Dirty feet.
Location: In between an inexpensive restaurant and a top dollar one.
Needed inexpensive place to stay with adjoining rooms. Other than the motel being on a busy street with loud traffic noise and sirens, it was a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alicefrom Georgia

Close to our event

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice service...room needed some repairs but was clean. Had a fridge an microwave which we did not expect. Overall a decent place to spend one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by WBlaydefrom Somerville, tn

Never Again

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled four hours to get my daughter settled in at MTSU. I was too tired to complain at the end of the night. I just decided that this would not be a place for me and my family in the future. The rep convinced me that this was a good place to stay and the price was good too. I rented three double bed rooms. The staff seemed nice. My bed slept good. But my sisters bed creaked everytime she moved. We didn't have a microwave or fridge in our room. Our room smelled like sthing had died in it. And I always aim for a pool and breakfast; the breakfast was fine but the pool had green water in it. If I had known the pool wasn't working I would not have made reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this place!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I am not one to complain about anything but this hotel was pathetic. I went to check in and the kid working overnight could not find my reservation, once he found it I was put into a room with a broken hot tub. I called to tell him that I paid for a room with a hot tub and he was extremely rude saying that when I checked in he told me it didn't work there was nothing he could do. I asked for my money back and was refused. He refused to change me to a room with a working hot tub because the water had been used. After arguing with the employee he finally put me in another room with a working hot tub. I checked in very late due to being at a football game and then driving there. The last thing I wanted to do was get to my room and unpack, wind down...and then have to pack up and get moved to another room. It would have been more pleasant if the employee actually cared and was apologetic. He was very rude. The other clientele was just nasty and run down. The room was nasty and run down. Stay away from this dump!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C.W.from NC

service

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon check in, the clerk was rude and argumentative. There was an extra charge at check in and the clerk insisted on over speaking me and stating her point very aggressively. She tried to be nice toward the end but it wasn't really acknowledge by then because I didn't appreciate her attitude in the beginning. After long drive from out of town I was in much need of rest. The room smelled of musk and it was hot. The bathroom was tiny and the beds felt like wooden boxes. The male present was respectful at check in and he was there at check out (thank goodness)! I believe no matter my desperation, I would not choose this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Gradyfrom SC

Nasty room smells

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reserved a jacuzzi room. After checking in and opening the door to the room, the overwhelming smell of old wet carpet hit you. We requested another room and accommodated. While it did not smell like the first, it still had left the impression it was not the cleanest room. Was afraid to even use the jacuzzi bath. Will not stay there again when in town.